SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 04-09-2008, 07:22 PM
Sage Aficionado

Reasons why a recording isn't going to record?

I am new to Sage so I don't know if Sage provides this information ....

A few versions back in BeyondTV, they put in a feature where the system would tell you why a show was not going to be recorded. So, for instance, lets assume I setup a favourite to record Setup on SpeedHD. Speed airs the show Setup 3 tmes during the week. I told BTV that I wanted to record Setup on SpeedHD.

Then when I went to the favourite menu and asked it to show the Other Showings, it would show me that the first one would be recorded and it would tell me why the other two were not being recorded. This could be something like "the show would be recorded on thursday at 10pm", or it could be "recording conflicts with The Daily Show on 336".

Since I don't yet trust Sage to record my shows, I am finding that I am really missing this feature in Sage so that I can see why it is deciding to not tape something that I think it should tape.

So my question is Does Sage provide that information? Is this something that we can get on the SageMC feature request list?

BTW, I know about the conflict view. I think that is fantastic, but it is not a substitute for what I am looking for above. I want to see this information when I am looking through the Guide data and when I am looking at the upcoming airings of a particular show.

Thanks
Greg
Old 04-09-2008, 07:45 PM
Sage Icon

Recording schedule will show what you desire.

Oh and its going to record it too.
Old 04-10-2008, 06:14 AM
Sage Aficionado