SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 06-12-2008, 04:25 PM
Sage User

Sage TV for Windows Home Server Software, HPMediaSmart Server, and HD homerun tuners

I'm using the above 3 hookups- I'm stuck. I'm a rookie on this, so any replies please be simple. I'm trying to get hd home run tuners to work in HP server. I have the software installed sucessfully on the HP MediaSmart Server. My Sage client programs wont find tuners on 2 different computers, and neither will my MVP. How do I get sage extender and client to see tuners? I can play video files (from the server) on my tv and both computers now. I can see the tuners with regular SageTV(desktop). They play in Sage TV software and on VLC. I want to make it so the server stores everything and will play and record with desktop and laptop turned off. Only the Hp Server on. Any step by step explanation how to do this would be greatly appreciated. Where are my tuners hiding?

Thank you
Old 06-21-2008, 08:37 AM
Sage User

HPMedia SmartServer

So I guess nobody knows how to hook up HDHomerun on the HPMediaSmart Server?
Old 06-21-2008, 09:33 AM
Sage Icon

I suspect there were no responses because no one clearly understood your original post.
Where is the regular SageTV(desktop) installed? Is it on the HP Media Server?
The Sage client and MVP should not and will comminicate with the tuners directly. They comminucate with the Sage server (what you call desktop) and should allow you to watch recordings or live TV.