SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 08-27-2008, 08:41 PM
Sage Aficionado

Stoping a recording before its finished

Hello,
I'm a newbie but have been asking some questions lately. I have a question about stopping a recording. I come from MCE 2005 and if I hit the stop button before the recording was finished, while I was watching a recording, it gave me the option to stopped the recording and then asked if I wanted to delete the recording or keep it. It appears that when I hit the stop button in the same scenario in SageTV, it only get the option to resume, or delete. It doesn't give me the option to keep the recording. I'm I overlooking how to do this? I looked in the options but I may be missing it.

This may be in the wrong location. Please move it if it should be in a different location. I don't know of a way I can do that.

Thanks,
Chuck

Last edited by crarbo1; 08-27-2008 at 09:03 PM.
Old 08-27-2008, 10:52 PM
SageTVaholic

Here's two ways I think you can stop liveTV playback and still keep the file:
  1. IF USING SAGEMC: During LiveTV, instead of hitting the stop button, hit the record button which will stop playback, but save the file that has recorded thus far
  2. IF USING SAGETV DEFAULT STV (DON'T IMPORT INTO SAGEMC) Nielm's Multi-Function Stop Plugin

Last edited by Brent; 08-28-2008 at 08:28 AM. Reason: Correction about not importing multi-function stop into SageMC
Old 08-28-2008, 04:13 AM
Sage Aficionado

Recording in sagemc

Hey there,

Just to elaborate a bit...

In live tv you can press the record button the the remote or <ctrl>y on the keyboard to initiate recording. You will be asked if you would like to start recording from the current time.