SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 04-04-2009, 08:17 AM
Sage User

Newly switched from BeyondTV

I have been contemplating the switch from BeyondTV to Sage for quite a long time now, and finally made a purchase of the software + one of the new HD extenders. I've been using BTV since 2004, so I'm VERY used to its interface + I hit keys based on instict/habit of using a BTV for 5 years, and its causing me some frustration in Sage.

So far, I've loaded the SageMC plugin, comskip, and webserver and like them. Also found threads specific to BTV migrators on how to remap "back" to the escape key.

I do have three annoyances I'd like to talk about to see what options I have.

1 - upcoming recordings... It seems to only look out 3 days - I'm so used to seeing 2 weeks, that this is very annoying/frustrating. I've seen people talk about a "scheduling lookahead" option, but I'm unable to actually find it.. I probably just spent 30 minutes + didn't see it.... help?

2 - Actions of directional keys + enter button while watching recorded shows. Here's what I"m used to in BTV (and have come accustomed to)/ vs Sage's behavior

Quote:
Enter - BTV brings up/closes information on what show I"m watching (the show timeline on the bottom of the sreen + a short descripton - also useful to see what time it is - ie clock) - In sage this seems to bring up an options menu - not sure why??

Up/Down - BTV uses this to skip to detected commercial spots. Sage - shows me TV channel information of what's currently on... i rarely if ever watch live TV. If I go by intinct, I hit enter to get rid of the menu + wind up switching out of my recorded show and into live TV... this is quite annoying