SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 04-17-2009, 08:40 AM

Strange audio problem in HD shows recorded using HDHR and SageTV

Hi All,

I'm new to SageTV and some of the Clear QAM HD shows I've recorded off my HDHR tuner have a really bizarre audio problem. The characters' voices are very muffled but the music and even the background noise are loud and clear. The audio of the commercials recorded during with the show is completely normal.

It sounds as though the show's audio is divided into several tracks and there's something wrong with the "voice track". When I turn the TV volume up loud enough to make the characters' voices clearly audible the show's background noise becomes so loud that the voices are quite difficult to understand, the background music is uncomfortably loud, and the theme music that plays at the beginning and end of the show is deafening.

Anybody have any idea what's causing this problem or how I might be able to fix it?

My setup is as follows:
  • C2D e7400 on a GIGABYTE GA-G31M-ES2L motherboard
  • 512mb HD4350 video card connected to my LCD TV via HDMI
  • 1x HDHomerun
  • 1x HD-PVR
  • Win XP Sp3
  • SageTV 6.5.9

Any help you can offer will be sincerely appreciated.

Elwood
Old 04-17-2009, 11:23 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by elwoodps View Post
Hi All,