SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 04-18-2010, 12:39 PM
Sage Aficionado

Think I have reached information overload

So basically I am trying to get SageMC running with Sage Movie Wall and BMI.

I did manage to get SageMC running and Movie Wall running but the giant list of install steps for BMT is blowing my mind. Probably because I am totally new to this and there are a lot of assumptions made in the instructions or they are a bit out dated.

I am trying to follow the instructions listed here

Already got stalled out on step one since:
I had no idea what "Copy wiz.bin & sagemc_menu.xml back" meant.

and for "ONLY add back in custom properties from backup file to sage.properties"
How would I know what these are or if I had them? Would I have to have added them manually to the file?

Step 2: Check SageMC is loaded

Step 3: Install Jetty
Crap, another thing to figure out. I downloaded and copied the files over to my SageTV folder.
Now it says "Open up Sage.properties file and add "sagex.jetty.starter.Main" to the line:"

I don't have a Sage.properties file. I have various files that begin with "SageTV3_i18n***.properties". How do I know which one to modify?

Next it says to "Edit C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\jetty\etc\real.properties" Again I do not have one of these files either.

Step 4: Installing BMT
There is a note that says "** Make sure the context patch is installed **"
What does that mean? What patch? Where do I get it? Where do I install it?

Step 5: Install Phoenix
If I already have a Phoenix folder installed do I need to install this again? How can I tell what version is already installed?

Step 6:
"Install latest SageMC Beta (currently: SageMC_6_3_9b_23.zip)"