SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 05-05-2010, 08:14 AM
Sage Fanatic

USB-UIRT isn't working

I am new to the USB-UIRT and I got the HD-PVR installed and it is capturing CNN. Although it thinks it is a different channel but for some reason it isn't relaying IR to the box. I programmed the remote in the setup. It is a H23 from DirecTV and I believe I followed the setup properly. I tried two different emitters to the box and still no channel change. I am running win2k3 if it makes a difference but the USB-UIRT seems to receive IR commands when I point the remote at it so I know it is powered and seems to be functioning. I don't know how to test the device outside of SageTV and I don't know if I am missing some linking between the the HDPVR and the USB-UIRT. I have a HD Homerun that is functioning without incident but of course doesn't use the USB-UIRT.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks,

Neil
Old 05-05-2010, 10:20 AM
Sage Icon

Do you see any IR coming out of the emitters when you change the channel using SageTV? You can use a digital camera's view finder to watch the emitter as you change channels. If there is IR being emitted, then it is probably the wrong set of IR codes and you STB is ignoring them.

If there is no IR being emitted, then we have narrowed down the problem.

PS - If you haven't rebooted the system since installing the USB-UIRT and trying to get it to work in Sage, I would recommend that you do that. Many times it takes a reboot for everything to work together the first time.
OpenDCT