SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 08-19-2016, 06:06 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
Stuckless, running the 9.0.0.6 version and getting this error

Code:
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: sagex.api.FavoriteAPI.GetFavoritePerson
when the Favorite Excluder plugin is initialized. It's only GetFavoritePerson that's having an issue. It's not complaing about GetFavoriteKeyword, GetFavoriteTitle or GetFavoriteCategory

John
That is interesting, since, the API is still in there and it's in the sagex wrappers...
https://github.com/stuckless/sagetv-...voriteAPI.java

Could I see the Java/STV code that is calling this?

This is why I decided to update these pieces in smaller chunks... it would be hard to troubleshoot this stuff if I updated sagex, phoenix, jetty, etc, all at once
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 08-19-2016, 06:11 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by fresnoboy View Post
PS I deleted the plugin and reinstalled it, and then rebooted the system to restart sage (linux is so fast doing a reboot!).

Then when I did the same query before in chrome, I got this:

{"sagexVersion":"9.0.0","exception":"java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: Array index out of range: 1.0\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ApiHandler.callService(ApiHandler.java:200)\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ApiHandler.handleRequest(ApiHandler.java:140)\n\tat sagex.remote.SagexServlet.doPost(SagexServlet.java:87)\n\tat sagex.remote.SagexServlet.doGet(SagexServlet.java:41)\n\tat javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:707)\n\tat javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:820)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:502)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHandler.handle(ServletHandler.java:389)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.security.SecurityHandler.handle(SecurityHandler.java:216)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandler.handle(ContextHandler.java:765)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandlerCollection.handle(ContextHandlerCollection.java:230)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerCollection.handle(HandlerCollection.java:114)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.rewrite.RewriteHandler.handle(RewriteHandler.java:230)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.Server.handle(Server.java:326)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handleRequest(HttpConnection.java:534)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection$RequestHandler.headerComplete(HttpConnection.java:864)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseNext(HttpParser.java:539)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseAvailable(HttpParser.java:212)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handle(HttpConnection.java:404)\n\tat org.mortbay.io.nio.SelectChannelEndPoint.run(SelectChannelEndPoint.java:409)\n\tat org.mortbay.thread.QueuedThreadPool$PoolThread.run(QueuedThreadPool.java:520)\nCaused by: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: Array index out of range: 1.0\n\tat jdk.internal.dynalink.beans.BeanLinker.rangeCheck(BeanLinker.java:369)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.scripts.Script$Recompilation$4$1499A$\\^eval\\_.GetMediaFileForName(<eval>:79)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.runtime.ScriptFunctionData.invoke(ScriptFunctionData.java:639)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.runtime.ScriptFunction.invoke(ScriptFunction.java:494)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.runtime.ScriptRuntime.apply(ScriptRuntime.java:393)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.api.scripting.ScriptObjectMirror.callMember(ScriptObjectMirror.java:199)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.api.scripting.NashornScriptEngine.invokeImpl(NashornScriptEngine.java:383)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.api.scripting.NashornScriptEngine.invokeFunction(NashornScriptEngine.java:190)\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ServiceFactory.callService(ServiceFactory.java:86)\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ApiHandler.callService(ApiHandler.java:198)\n\t... 22 more\n","error":"java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: Array index out of range: 1.0"}

Followed by:

HTTP ERROR 500

Problem accessing /sagex/api. Reason:

Sage Servlet Failed: null
Powered by Jetty://


And then this again:

{"sagexVersion":"9.0.0","exception":"java.lang.RuntimeException: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: Array index out of range: 1.0\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ApiHandler.callService(ApiHandler.java:200)\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ApiHandler.handleRequest(ApiHandler.java:140)\n\tat sagex.remote.SagexServlet.doPost(SagexServlet.java:87)\n\tat sagex.remote.SagexServlet.doGet(SagexServlet.java:41)\n\tat javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:707)\n\tat javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:820)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:502)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHandler.handle(ServletHandler.java:389)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.security.SecurityHandler.handle(SecurityHandler.java:216)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandler.handle(ContextHandler.java:765)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandlerCollection.handle(ContextHandlerCollection.java:230)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerCollection.handle(HandlerCollection.java:114)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.rewrite.RewriteHandler.handle(RewriteHandler.java:230)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.Server.handle(Server.java:326)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handleRequest(HttpConnection.java:534)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection$RequestHandler.headerComplete(HttpConnection.java:864)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseNext(HttpParser.java:539)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseAvailable(HttpParser.java:212)\n\tat org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handle(HttpConnection.java:404)\n\tat org.mortbay.io.nio.SelectChannelEndPoint.run(SelectChannelEndPoint.java:409)\n\tat org.mortbay.thread.QueuedThreadPool$PoolThread.run(QueuedThreadPool.java:520)\nCaused by: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: Array index out of range: 1.0\n\tat jdk.internal.dynalink.beans.BeanLinker.rangeCheck(BeanLinker.java:369)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.scripts.Script$Recompilation$4$1499A$\\^eval\\_.GetMediaFileForName(<eval>:79)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.runtime.ScriptFunctionData.invoke(ScriptFunctionData.java:639)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.runtime.ScriptFunction.invoke(ScriptFunction.java:494)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.internal.runtime.ScriptRuntime.apply(ScriptRuntime.java:393)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.api.scripting.ScriptObjectMirror.callMember(ScriptObjectMirror.java:199)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.api.scripting.NashornScriptEngine.invokeImpl(NashornScriptEngine.java:383)\n\tat jdk.nashorn.api.scripting.NashornScriptEngine.invokeFunction(NashornScriptEngine.java:190)\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ServiceFactory.callService(ServiceFactory.java:86)\n\tat sagex.remote.api.ApiHandler.callService(ApiHandler.java:198)\n\t... 22 more\n","error":"java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: Array index out of range: 1.0"}


Very odd.

Thanks!
Mike
So, if you do a /sagex/api?c=GetMediaFiles&1=T does that work? We need to separate out whether this is something in sagex or in the plex.js... right now, it based on the error, it looks like plex.js is having the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 08-19-2016, 07:02 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
There is definitely some kind of upgrade problem going on with the unRAID Docker image. I did the upgrade to 9.0.0.6 last night. The manifest still shows 9.0.0.3. Also, this JAR seems to require a SageTV restart. I get a 404 when I try to do an api query.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 08-19-2016, 07:08 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
There is definitely some kind of upgrade problem going on with the unRAID Docker image. I did the upgrade to 9.0.0.6 last night. The manifest still shows 9.0.0.3. Also, this JAR seems to require a SageTV restart. I get a 404 when I try to do an api query.
The JAR would require a sagetv restart, for sure... but not sure why the manifest would only be showing 9003. I'll update my production system and see what it does. (I normally test on my dev system)
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 08-19-2016, 07:09 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
The JAR would require a sagetv restart, for sure... but not sure why the manifest would only be showing 9003. I'll update my production system and see what it does. (I normally test on my dev system)
It's not requesting a restart when doing the upgrade.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 08-19-2016, 12:29 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
That is interesting, since, the API is still in there and it's in the sagex wrappers...
https://github.com/stuckless/sagetv-...voriteAPI.java

Could I see the Java/STV code that is calling this?

This is why I decided to update these pieces in smaller chunks... it would be hard to troubleshoot this stuff if I updated sagex, phoenix, jetty, etc, all at once
Not a JAVA guy, but could it be because of this
Code:
if (o!=null) return (java.lang.Object) o;
at 486 and 581 here. GetFavoritePerson was returning an object in V9 until this change reverted it back to returning a string like V7.

John
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08-19-2016, 03:04 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,132
I really don't understand how all this works but if that is the issue then there may be a few other things that refer to Person Objects rather than Strings
line 143 in FavoriteAPIFactory.java
line 1275 in FavoriteAPI.java

and is line 711 in the SageTV FavoriteAPI.java right

John
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08-19-2016, 05:32 PM
fresnoboy fresnoboy is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
So, if you do a /sagex/api?c=GetMediaFiles&1=T does that work? We need to separate out whether this is something in sagex or in the plex.js... right now, it based on the error, it looks like plex.js is having the issue.
Stuckless, this command times out. Doesn't return anything. What should it do?

Thx
mike
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 08-19-2016, 05:53 PM
fresnoboy fresnoboy is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 118
PS one odd thing, since going to version 9.0.0.6 of the plugin, plex finds one (1) recording, and has correct metadata for that. It doesn't find any others, and sometimes after a scan its a different program, but always only 1 show.

Before 9.0.0.6, plex would find nothing.

So it seems we are close, but something weird is definitely going on.

thx
mike
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 08-19-2016, 07:26 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
It's not requesting a restart when doing the upgrade.
Are you installed the "sagex-services" or the "sagex-api" installing sagex services doesn't necesarily upgrade sagex api (it does now, but it didn't used to). So to make sure you'll want to go to the library section and find sagex-api and upgrade it. That should force a sagetv restart.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fresnoboy View Post
Stuckless, this command times out. Doesn't return anything. What should it do?

Thx
mike
Add &size=2 ie, /sagex/api?c=GetMediaFiles&1=TV&size=2

Quote:
Originally Posted by fresnoboy View Post
PS one odd thing, since going to version 9.0.0.6 of the plugin, plex finds one (1) recording, and has correct metadata for that. It doesn't find any others, and sometimes after a scan its a different program, but always only 1 show.

Before 9.0.0.6, plex would find nothing.

So it seems we are close, but something weird is definitely going on.

thx
mike
I think I'm going to have to install the plex plugin to troubleshoot this

Quote:
Originally Posted by JREkiwi View Post
I really don't understand how all this works but if that is the issue then there may be a few other things that refer to Person Objects rather than Strings
line 143 in FavoriteAPIFactory.java
line 1275 in FavoriteAPI.java

and is line 711 in the SageTV FavoriteAPI.java right

John
John there is new version in the plugin reop...thanks, your research pointed me in the right direction... I installed the plugin to look at the code and i could see what was going on.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 08-19-2016, 08:00 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Are you installed the "sagex-services" or the "sagex-api" installing sagex services doesn't necesarily upgrade sagex api (it does now, but it didn't used to). So to make sure you'll want to go to the library section and find sagex-api and upgrade it. That should force a sagetv restart.
Ok, that last one upgraded the JAR ok. I'm not really sure what it was doing before.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 08-19-2016, 10:35 PM
JREkiwi's Avatar
JREkiwi JREkiwi is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 2,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
John there is new version in the plugin reop...thanks, your research pointed me in the right direction... I installed the plugin to look at the code and i could see what was going on.
Thanks, that's fixed it.

John
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 08-19-2016, 10:52 PM
fresnoboy fresnoboy is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
Are you installed the "sagex-services" or the "sagex-api" installing sagex services doesn't necesarily upgrade sagex api (it does now, but it didn't used to). So to make sure you'll want to go to the library section and find sagex-api and upgrade it. That should force a sagetv restart.



Add &size=2 ie, /sagex/api?c=GetMediaFiles&1=TV&size=2



I think I'm going to have to install the plex plugin to troubleshoot this



John there is new version in the plugin reop...thanks, your research pointed me in the right direction... I installed the plugin to look at the code and i could see what was going on.
You don't need to debug the plex plugin - it all works now! 👍👍👍

Your latest update fixed everything. Actually. I think it was that I wasn't updating the library along with the sagex service. 😲

Thanks so much for fixing this! All the manual queries also seem to work fine now too.

Thanks!!!!!!
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 08-20-2016, 04:44 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
So that is good news... sagex appears to upgraded and working. Next step is phoenix and then bmt and then the jetty web server.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 08-20-2016, 10:18 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
A couple of my SJQ tasks stopped working recently. Looking at the logs there is the following note:

Code:
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: sagex/api/LocatorAPI
   at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sjq.agent.ScriptRunner.exec(ScriptRunner.java:82)
Any thoughts?
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 08-20-2016, 11:22 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
A couple of my SJQ tasks stopped working recently. Looking at the logs there is the following note:

Code:
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: sagex/api/LocatorAPI
   at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sjq.agent.ScriptRunner.exec(ScriptRunner.java:82)
Any thoughts?
I'm pretty sure the Locator does not reside in it's own API anymore - looks like another change from 7 to 9. There are now just a couple functions in 9's Utility API for dealing with the locator service.
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 08-20-2016, 02:36 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by KarylFStein View Post
A couple of my SJQ tasks stopped working recently. Looking at the logs there is the following note:

Code:
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: sagex/api/LocatorAPI
   at com.google.code.sagetvaddons.sjq.agent.ScriptRunner.exec(ScriptRunner.java:82)
Any thoughts?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
I'm pretty sure the Locator does not reside in it's own API anymore - looks like another change from 7 to 9. There are now just a couple functions in 9's Utility API for dealing with the locator service.
I'll add a Stub class to sagex api, that won't do anything but, should allow the sjq stuff to start... i can see from the code in sjq that it will try to create an instance of LocatorAPI and when that hapens now, it will fail.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 08-21-2016, 05:11 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
I uploaded 9.0.0.8 that has a stubbed LocatorAPI class. It has no APIs but, hopefully, it will allow older code to at least load.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 08-21-2016, 07:07 AM
KarylFStein KarylFStein is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Westland, Michigan, USA
Posts: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I uploaded 9.0.0.8 that has a stubbed LocatorAPI class. It has no APIs but, hopefully, it will allow older code to at least load.
Thanks! My SJQ tasks are running again!
__________________
Home Network: https://karylstein.com/technology.html
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 09-16-2016, 07:57 PM
skiingwiz skiingwiz is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I think skiingwiz took over the web app from Slugger. I am not sure if anyone took over the groovy stuff.
That's true, I did. I haven't had time to do much of anything with it. I'm happy to hand it over or make updates if there are specific things that need to change.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Jetty Web Server 2.0 jreichen SageTV v7 Customizations 389 06-19-2021 09:38 PM
Jetty Web Server Issue Ghildebr SageTV v9 Customizations 17 09-03-2016 09:52 AM
Windows OS Update For Server? voorhees General Discussion 11 12-28-2012 03:26 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.