SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 05-07-2017, 10:44 AM
Sage Aficionado

Any chance of possibly updating Tuner options?

Just wondering if anyone is working on the tuner code at the moment to allow Sage TV to work with newer TV Tuners.

I am no programmer in the language Sage TV was coded in but was just asking to see if anyone took on the task either officially or as a sort of pet project and wondered if they see this if they can maybe chime in and if more then one person is working on it , the others may not know and this way maybe this thread will bring them together to help out each other as well as give people an idea how many folks are looking at it since it definitely needs updated to fully work with many of the new tuners out now.

If I remember right , the last time this was brought up I believe no on at the moment wanted to wade through it or it used some code that was special to sage TV I thought and was put on the back burner or the to do list I think.

That said I wondered if anything changed since this was brought up last year in this thread https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...ghlight=tuners

Thanks for any updates as I am hoping this eventually gets updated but understand if it is too complicated due to the way tuners change over time.
Old 05-07-2017, 02:56 PM
SageTVaholic

EnterNoEscape has been doing a lot of work on SageDCT which does more than just tune Digital Cable Tuners. There is something called Generic Pipe which lets you "tune" other types of streams.