SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2018, 10:29 PM
nycjoe's Avatar
nycjoe nycjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 106
Backing Up Lineups

Is there a reliable way to export/import lineups from SageTV? I'm looking at moving my installation to a more reliable system (ubuntu->centos) and wanted to automate the process, for once (I have gone through the process of rebuilding my lineup a few too many times in my life).

I have the build process mostly done and integrated with my daily backups (I discovered that I have 83GB in wiz.bin backups!), prime_encoder installation, etc, but am kind of stuck with lineups and a couple of plugin installations (comskip+the webui).
__________________
{"HW": "NUC",
"CPU": "i7-5557U",
"RAM": "16GB",
"Recordings": "2TB SATA",
"Imports": "2x 4TB USB",
"Clients": ["HD300", "HD200", "SageTVClient"]}
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2018, 07:03 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,389
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycjoe View Post
Is there a reliable way to export/import lineups from SageTV? I'm looking at moving my installation to a more reliable system (ubuntu->centos) and wanted to automate the process, for once (I have gone through the process of rebuilding my lineup a few too many times in my life).

I have the build process mostly done and integrated with my daily backups (I discovered that I have 83GB in wiz.bin backups!), prime_encoder installation, etc, but am kind of stuck with lineups and a couple of plugin installations (comskip+the webui).
There is a plugin (UI Mod tab) called Import/Export Channel Lineup by 49studebaker that you can look to see if it does what you want.
View Plugin Details to view the instructions to use it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2018, 05:56 AM
davidk21770 davidk21770 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 514
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
There is a plugin (UI Mod tab) called Import/Export Channel Lineup by 49studebaker that you can look to see if it does what you want.
View Plugin Details to view the instructions to use it
Be careful with this plugin. I've had it fail miserably more often than I've had it succeed. I seem to remember it adding bogus channels that I couldn't remove without difficulty and/or incorrectly renaming correct channels. I make sure that I have a good backup of the sageTV install subdir before starting and usually resort to reading the text file (editing) that the plugin creates and doing the lineup mods manually.
__________________
HDHomeRun x2
Cable Box via Hauppauge HD PVR and USB-UIRT
2 SageTV's HD300

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @4025 MHz, 8G G.Skill Performance
DFI Lanparty DK X48-T2RS Plus; SilverStone Decathlon DA1000 (died - back to an ancient enermax)
eVGA 7900 GT KO RoHS -- Zalman VP900CU Cooling
Synology NAS 22TB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2018, 03:15 PM
nycjoe's Avatar
nycjoe nycjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 106
I wrote up a little utility to scrape the lineup from sagex api:
https://gist.github.com/yoavp77/5d4a...de9523a29224d3

It doesn't seem to be able to see the physical channel number via this API but I did find another API ("GetPhysicalChannelNumberForLineup") that I might be able to return that. I'm just trying to figure out how to submit a "sage.Channel" to it.

Hopefully there's a set of API calls that can be made to inject this dump back via sagex.
__________________
{"HW": "NUC",
"CPU": "i7-5557U",
"RAM": "16GB",
"Recordings": "2TB SATA",
"Imports": "2x 4TB USB",
"Clients": ["HD300", "HD200", "SageTVClient"]}
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2018, 06:03 PM
nycjoe's Avatar
nycjoe nycjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 106
I couldn't find a way to get the physical channel number with the existing API's but I added one that does it:

https://gist.github.com/yoavp77/e0c8...cbb7251f9d72a4
__________________
{"HW": "NUC",
"CPU": "i7-5557U",
"RAM": "16GB",
"Recordings": "2TB SATA",
"Imports": "2x 4TB USB",
"Clients": ["HD300", "HD200", "SageTVClient"]}
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-26-2018, 06:36 PM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by nycjoe View Post
I couldn't find a way to get the physical channel number with the existing API's but I added one that does it:

https://gist.github.com/yoavp77/e0c8...cbb7251f9d72a4
Your look in wrong place the lineup is in the Sage.properties
all under with in epg/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-26-2018, 08:26 PM
nycjoe's Avatar
nycjoe nycjoe is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
Your look in wrong place the lineup is in the Sage.properties
all under with in epg/
I couldn't handily find an example for how to read Sage.properties.. So I just used:
Code:
GetAllLineups()
?
I basically have: https://gist.github.com/yoavp77/7141...57adf545e7295a
__________________
{"HW": "NUC",
"CPU": "i7-5557U",
"RAM": "16GB",
"Recordings": "2TB SATA",
"Imports": "2x 4TB USB",
"Clients": ["HD300", "HD200", "SageTVClient"]}
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backing up wizbin BigSwifty SageTV Software 10 03-26-2016 08:49 AM
Backing up Recordings BobbyDing The SageTV Community 4 12-17-2013 08:04 AM
Backing Up SageTV superFLINT SageTV Software 15 01-02-2012 09:21 PM
Backing up wiz.bin and sage.properties wayner SageTV Software 5 02-17-2009 04:02 PM
Backing up your system drive to another hd bboldschool General Discussion 11 11-13-2003 12:04 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.