SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2061  
Old 08-20-2008, 06:16 AM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve909 View Post
Thanks very much, that was what I was missing!

I then was asked for the username/password which completely threw me for a bit until I remember reading somewhere it was sage/frey. That got me in.
I've got to remember where I read how to change it now...

Thanks again for the reply.
Not shutting down SageTV when editing Sage.properties has to be the most frequently reported source of confusion around here. I imagine everyone has done it at least once.

Username/password instructions are on the wiki. They are in the webserver/realms.properties file. SageTV doesn't need to be shut down while editing this properties file, but it does need to be restarted before the changes take effect.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #2062  
Old 08-20-2008, 08:35 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Ok, I've integrated my Java code from above into the web server code and I've now got the web server able to shutdown my HD extender. One slight change required in my above Java code:

Add Thread.sleep(1000); after the while loop and after each writeln(). With that the web server is able to shut down HD extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #2063  
Old 08-20-2008, 12:49 PM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Would you mind posting your jar file?

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #2064  
Old 08-20-2008, 06:58 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcjenkins View Post
Would you mind posting your jar file?

B
Drop the contents into the SageTV JARs folder (replacing the nielm_sagewebserver.jar and adding the commons-net jar).

EDIT: This jar only fixes the "power off" link for HD extenders, I didn't bother looking at the reboot option. Also, it shouldn't break MVP functionality, but no promises. Actually, no guarantees that something doesn't break by applying this (though it seems to be working for me).

EDIT: Attachment removed

Last edited by Slugger; 08-21-2008 at 03:05 PM. Reason: Remove attachment
Reply With Quote
  #2065  
Old 08-20-2008, 10:45 PM
steve909 steve909 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
Not shutting down SageTV when editing Sage.properties has to be the most frequently reported source of confusion around here. I imagine everyone has done it at least once.

Username/password instructions are on the wiki. They are in the webserver/realms.properties file. SageTV doesn't need to be shut down while editing this properties file, but it does need to be restarted before the changes take effect.
Thanks again for the nudge, you've been really helpful. I won't make that mistake again (I bet I do).
I've accessed my computer from work tonight (you might notice from the timezone I work night shifts) and scheduled a recording, all worked fine, the webserver is exactly what I needed. I can even use it via my PDA/Phone.
I see this thread is above my head, so I will bow out and let you get back to it.
Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #2066  
Old 08-21-2008, 07:38 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Drop the contents into the SageTV JARs folder (replacing the nielm_sagewebserver.jar and adding the commons-net jar).

EDIT: This jar only fixes the "power off" link for HD extenders, I didn't bother looking at the reboot option. Also, it shouldn't break MVP functionality, but no promises. Actually, no guarantees that something doesn't break by applying this (though it seems to be working for me).
Thanks for the JAR files. They did not work for me, but my assumption is that the java versions are not the same. I am on 1.5, you are on 1.6.

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #2067  
Old 08-21-2008, 08:42 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcjenkins View Post
Thanks for the JAR files. They did not work for me, but my assumption is that the java versions are not the same. I am on 1.5, you are on 1.6.

B
Yeah, I assume Niel compiles against Java 1.5 (or maybe even 1.4)? I compiled everything against 1.6 so that jar will probably refuse to load on 1.5.
Reply With Quote
  #2068  
Old 08-21-2008, 11:36 AM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Yeah, I assume Niel compiles against Java 1.5 (or maybe even 1.4)? I compiled everything against 1.6 so that jar will probably refuse to load on 1.5.
The Java compiler has an option to compile classes into 1.5 format. Eclipse projects and the Ant javac task both have options that can pass the value to the compiler.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #2069  
Old 08-21-2008, 03:22 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
The Java compiler has an option to compile classes into 1.5 format. Eclipse projects and the Ant javac task both have options that can pass the value to the compiler.
Here's the jar built with a target of Java 1.5. From what I can gather, the Apache commons-net jar should also be fine for Java 1.5.
Attached Files
File Type: zip hdpower_java15.zip (416.2 KB, 337 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2070  
Old 08-24-2008, 07:16 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by geogecko View Post
Hmm...always wondered why that seemed to stop working. I just figured it was something I ended up doing. I thought I found a away around it, but can't remember now. I think if I saved the fav without single channel selected first, then went back in and changed it, and saved, it would work...but I'm not sure.
Yep, I confirmed that works for single-channel faves. I'm not sure when or how it broke.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #2071  
Old 09-04-2008, 07:05 PM
killervette killervette is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 184
I get this error alot trying to change the channel on my extender. any ideas

Unknown Airing/MediaFile ID passed
__________________
Rack Server: WHS Intel Quad Core, 3GB RAM, 3 HD PVRs, 4.5TB Storage and growing.
Rack Server: Dual Core 2.0Ghz, 320GB - Home Automation/Security/SQL Server
Client 1: HD Extender on 42" Samsung 1080P LCD and 92" Epson 1080p Projector.
Gaming Rig:Q6600 Quad O/C to 2.8ghz, 4GB DDR2 1066 RAM, Geforce 8600GTS
Misc: Onkyo TX-SR705 Receiver, Netgear Pro Safe 16port Gig Switch, Cat6 cabling, Linksys WRT54G running tomato firmware
Reply With Quote
  #2072  
Old 09-05-2008, 02:46 AM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Here's the jar built with a target of Java 1.5. From what I can gather, the Apache commons-net jar should also be fine for Java 1.5.
This has been working for me. Thank you!

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #2073  
Old 09-06-2008, 12:04 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
Hi nielm/jreichen,

Is there a new version planned for 6.4? The channel handling on favourites is broken (for me anyway), so I can't add faves from the webserver (they never record). It's a pain having to fire up placeshifter having found something in the webserver's epg that I want to add...I guess I'm just lazy.

Thanks as ever!
What version of the webserver are you using? Nielm made a fix for favorite channels in version 2.21 back in December. (It had nothing to do with supporting multi-channel faves, though).
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #2074  
Old 09-06-2008, 12:09 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by killervette View Post
I get this error alot trying to change the channel on my extender. any ideas

Unknown Airing/MediaFile ID passed
I just saw this in the RSS feeds. It looks like the URL has 'AiringId=xxx' in it, but the id it is using is the media file id. So either the web server should use the airing id, or change the parameter name so the URL would be 'MediaFileId=xxx'. FYI, you can see the ids at the bottom of the detailed info page for a recording.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #2075  
Old 09-06-2008, 05:37 PM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
What version of the webserver are you using?
v2.22
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #2076  
Old 09-07-2008, 01:03 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
I have a question for those of you using podcasts in iTunes. I added a podcast for all episodes of a show and it only shows the first episode of 50+. It looks like it's trying to copy the video file to my laptop. I would expect it to only load the metadata unless I click on something to download the video. I changed the setting "When new episodes are available" to "Do Nothing", but that didn't change the behavior.
...
OK, before posting this, I saw a download in progress. I paused all downloads, then went back to update the pocast, but it still only shows one episode. I verified the feed has 50+ entries.

I'm using iTunes 7.7.1.11.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #2077  
Old 09-07-2008, 01:50 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Add Thread.sleep(1000); after the while loop and after each writeln(). With that the web server is able to shut down HD extenders.
Are you sure this wasn't the problem using Nielm's code with the HD Extender in the first place, and that the Appache common Net is overkill?
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #2078  
Old 09-07-2008, 08:11 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fonceur View Post
Are you sure this wasn't the problem using Nielm's code with the HD Extender in the first place, and that the Appache common Net is overkill?
Tried that orginally - seems the basic socket code used for the MVPs doesn't account for the initial telnet protocol handshaking that the telnet daemon running on the HD100s is expecting. Is Apache Commons overkill? Maybe, but got me a working HD extender power off in about 20 mins.
Reply With Quote
  #2079  
Old 09-07-2008, 08:36 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Tried that orginally - seems the basic socket code used for the MVPs doesn't account for the initial telnet protocol handshaking that the telnet daemon running on the HD100s is expecting.
Actually, by adding your delays I got Nielm's code to work, so one less .jar to worry about.
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #2080  
Old 09-08-2008, 12:46 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fonceur View Post
Actually, by adding your delays I got Nielm's code to work, so one less .jar to worry about.
Interesting... maybe I didn't try the sleeps before grabbing the apache commons lib. As I say, I'm sure Niel will come up with an easier/cleaner/simpler sol'n when he gets around to fixing it. Obviously, not having to add a 3rd party dependency is much preferred.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
web


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
Can't get Web-based User Interface to install SSBrian SageTV Customizations 3 11-04-2008 08:12 PM
Web User interface link for the metadata file. zzmystique SageTV Customizations 0 06-21-2008 02:26 AM
Idea to enhance the Web User Interface: Messaging jbarr SageTV Customizations 3 05-14-2007 03:59 PM
Linkplayer, Linktheater with SageTV Web User Interface fyodor SageTV Customizations 0 10-08-2006 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.