SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Old 01-18-2008, 12:47 PM
SageTVaholic

Table with variable size cells

Hello,

I'm a newbie with Studio so bear with me if this is a stupid newb question.

I'm trying to create a 1 dimensional table that has two behaviors that I can't quite see how to do.

1) Focus cell stays in the middle. An example of this is in SageMC (maybe in neilm's dynamic menus) with the alternate scrolling style you can set up. I can't seem to find the code that does this - although I'm not sure that the main list of options in SageMC's main menu is even a table?????

2) Focus cell is larger than other cells.

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. What I'm aiming at is a MiniGuide enhancement for SageMC that would look like kinda like this :

Old 01-18-2008, 01:17 PM
Administrator

You can't have variable sized cells in a table. And, if you want to have the focus item stay in the middle & be larger like that, you are probably better off coding a series of panels with the one in the middle larger & focusable. You would then capture up/down input and scroll by changing the index offset of the first of the series of panels.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 01-18-2008, 01:48 PM
SageTVaholic

Thanks for the quick feed back Andy - as it happens I found a few more threads where people were asking about this as well - so maybe in the future this is something that could be added (the variable sized table).

btl.
Old 01-18-2008, 01:51 PM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post