SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Old 01-08-2009, 02:55 PM
Sage Aficionado

Obama Recommends Delay in Digital TV Switch

Interesting....

http://tvdecoder.blogs.nytimes.com/2...tal-tv-switch/

How many times has it been pushed back already?
Old 01-08-2009, 03:16 PM
Sage Expert

Quote:
Originally Posted by alfi33 View Post
Interesting....

http://tvdecoder.blogs.nytimes.com/2...tal-tv-switch/

How many times has it been pushed back already?

i think it has only really been (legislatively) pushed back once - from january 2007 to february 2009. it has been a long time coming, and i really think they just need to do it. i've been using ATSC since 2004 (thanks to a line of site five mile distance to the broadcast towers) and i'm ready for them to go full power...
2x HDHR, all OTA
QNAP TS-809:
12.5 TB for Recordings/Imports/TimeMachine/Music
HD200 via 802.11n in Living Room
802.11n client in bedroom
Old 01-09-2009, 05:29 AM
Sage Aficionado

I read this article. As usual it's based on somewhat dated information (early December). I wonder what percentage of the people without a digital TV or converter box waited to give the family a new TV for Christmas? I know 2 people who did this...

<rant>
Of course no politician would ever miss a chance to pander to the ignorant, uninformed and ill-prepared voters.
</rant>
Old 01-09-2009, 09:10 AM
Sage Icon

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgeezer View Post
<rant>
Of course no politician would ever miss a chance to pander to the ignorant, uninformed and ill-prepared voters.
</rant>

Not to mention I know nobody who relies on an antenna. It seems everyone has cable or sat nowdays. I wonder what the stats really are.
Old 01-09-2009, 09:37 AM
SageTVaholic