SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Old 12-12-2010, 11:35 AM
Sage User

Rookie Advise

Let me first apologize for the ridiculously simple question.

I am new to Studio and am just trying to get my feet wet with very simple UI changes before doing anything significant. The first thing I want to do is simply get rid of some of the nearly static images on the header and footer since they are trying their best to burn in my plasma.

In particular I want to ditch the clock and weather notifications in the header and the "Options" menu from the footer. So, I pulled up studio and found the notifications area and simply deleted the clock and weather sections from "Notifications and clock". I did something similar for the "options" menu in the footer.

Everything seems to work fine while in Sage but I have noticed that pulling up studio while using my newly modified STV can take a long time (sometimes over 5 minutes before for the spinning circles to stop). In addition, selecting different sections of the "UI components" window will often retrigger the spinning circles and I have to wait several more minutes. If I revert back to the original STV, this issue goes away.

So obviously I am doing something improperly. Is there a better way to remove these items? Should I have found a way to turn off the display of the items and not completely delete them out of the STV?

Thanks for any advise,
Nutball
Old 12-12-2010, 01:35 PM
SageTVaholic

My guess is that you deleted widgets that are needed in other parts of the STV. If the widget is (was) black, it means other widgets in the STV reference it and you should not delete it.