SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2015, 10:57 AM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Video Conversion Problems

I've recently started having issues with video conversion. Started out with an automatic video conversion I've have set up for our daughter's show. Just says it failed. I've looked in the log and there's no apparent reason why. Attached is the log. It's a Sofia the First episode. The recording started at 8:00AM this morning and finished at 8:30AM. Conversion was initiated shortly thereafter but no error seems to appear in the log. "Ministry" doesn't report anything else. I guess Jesus isn't building any more hot rods?

On a lighter note I'm having flashbacks of Dune when I see "Seeker awoken" in the log.
Attached Files
File Type: zip sagetv_1.zip (596.1 KB, 181 views)
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2015, 11:49 AM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,349
I don't see any info on why it failed either...try setting: media_server/transcode_debug=true and then it'll log a lot more about what's happening with the transcoder.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2015, 11:50 AM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,349
Also set:

xcode_cmdline_debug=TRUE

so it'll print out the exact command line it's using to execute FFMPEG and then you can also try to replicate the failure.
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2015, 07:58 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Ok, here are the results. Here is the output when I run the command manually:
Code:
C:\Users\jbean>"C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\SageTVTranscoder.exe", -v, 3, -y, -threads, 2, -sn, -vsync, 1, -async, 100, -stdinctrl, -i, F:\video3\SofiatheFirst-PrincessAdventureClub-21731469-0.ts, -threads, 5, -f, matroska, -vcodec, libx264, -b, 1500000, -s, 720x480, -r, 29.97, -acodec, AC-3, /, 0X332D6361, -ac, 6, -ar, 48000, -ab, 384000, -aspect, 16:9, -coder, 1, -flags, +loop, -cmp, +chroma, -partitions, +parti8x8+parti4x4-partp8x8-partb8x8, -me_method, dia, -subq, 1, -me_range, 16, -g, 250, -keyint_min, 25, -sc_threshold, 40, -i_qfactor, 0.71, -b_strategy, 1, -qcomp, 0.6, -qmin, 10, -qmax, 51, -qdiff, 4, -bf, 3, -refs, 1, -directpred, 1, -trellis, 0, -flags2, +bpyramid-mixed_refs+wpred+dct8x8+fastpskip-mbtree, -wpredp, 0, -rc_lookahead, 0, -priority, idle, F:\video3\SofiatheFirst-PrincessAdventureClub-21731469-0.tmp
FFmpeg version SVN-r93, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 the FFmpeg developers
  built on Jan 28 2011 10:48:22 with gcc 4.2.4
  configuration: --target-os=mingw32 --prefix=/cygdrive/c/dev/src/buildwin/stage --disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver --enable-gpl --enable-nonfree --disable-encoder=aac --disable-demuxer=ea --disable-devices --enable-libxvid --enable-libx264 --enable-libfaac --enable-libfaad --enable-static --disable-shared --enable-pthreads --disable-debug --enable-memalign-hack --arch=x86 --extra-cflags='-fno-common -march=i686 -mtune=i686 -DWIN32 -I/cygdrive/c/dev/src/buildwin/stage/include' --extra-ldflags=-L/cygdrive/c/dev/src/buildwin/stage/lib --enable-cross-compile --cross-prefix=i686-pc-mingw32-
  libavutil     50.22. 0 / 50.22. 0
  libavcodec    52.83. 0 / 52.83. 0
  libavformat   52.73. 0 / 52.73. 0
  libavdevice   52. 2. 0 / 52. 2. 0
  libavfilter    1.22. 0 /  1.22. 0
  libswscale     0.11. 0 /  0.11. 0
Unable to find a suitable output format for ','
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetv_0.txt (539.9 KB, 227 views)
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2015, 08:03 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Ok, if I take out all the comas here is the output:

Code:
C:\Users\jbean>"C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\SageTVTranscoder.exe" -v 3 -y -threads 2 -sn -vsync 1 -async 100 -stdinctrl -i F:\video3\SofiatheFirst-PrincessAdventureClub-21731469-0.ts -threads 5 -f matroska -vcodec libx264 -b 1500000 -s 720x480 -r 29.97 -acodec AC-3 / 0X332D6361 -ac 6 -ar 48000 -ab 384000 -aspect 16:9 -coder 1 -flags +loop -cmp +chroma -partitions +parti8x8+parti4x4-partp8x8-partb8x8 -me_method dia -subq 1 -me_range 16 -g 250 -keyint_min 25 -sc_threshold 40 -i_qfactor 0.71 -b_strategy 1 -qcomp 0.6 -qmin 10 -qmax 51 -qdiff 4 -bf 3 -refs 1 -directpred 1 -trellis 0 -flags2 +bpyramid-mixed_refs+wpred+dct8x8+fastpskip-mbtree -wpredp 0 -rc_lookahead 0 -priority idle F:\video3\SofiatheFirst-PrincessAdventureClub-21731469-0.tmp
FFmpeg version SVN-r93, Copyright (c) 2000-2010 the FFmpeg developers
  built on Jan 28 2011 10:48:22 with gcc 4.2.4
  configuration: --target-os=mingw32 --prefix=/cygdrive/c/dev/src/buildwin/stage --disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver --enable-gpl --enable-nonfree --disable-encoder=aac --disable-demuxer=ea --disable-devices --enable-libxvid --enable-libx264 --enable-libfaac --enable-libfaad --enable-static --disable-shared --enable-pthreads --disable-debug --enable-memalign-hack --arch=x86 --extra-cflags='-fno-common -march=i686 -mtune=i686 -DWIN32 -I/cygdrive/c/dev/src/buildwin/stage/include' --extra-ldflags=-L/cygdrive/c/dev/src/buildwin/stage/lib --enable-cross-compile --cross-prefix=i686-pc-mingw32-
  libavutil     50.22. 0 / 50.22. 0
  libavcodec    52.83. 0 / 52.83. 0
  libavformat   52.73. 0 / 52.73. 0
  libavdevice   52. 2. 0 / 52. 2. 0
  libavfilter    1.22. 0 /  1.22. 0
  libswscale     0.11. 0 /  0.11. 0
[NULL @ 0x19f7270] Probed with size=2048 and score=100
[mpegts @ 0x19f7270] stream=0 stream_type=1b pid=1011 prog_reg_desc=HDMV
[mpegts @ 0x19f7270] stream=1 stream_type=81 pid=1100 prog_reg_desc=HDMV
[h264 @ 0x19e8960] no picture
[mpegts @ 0x19f7270] Probe buffer size limit 5000000 reached
Input #0, mpegts, from 'F:\video3\SofiatheFirst-PrincessAdventureClub-21731469-0.ts':
  Duration: 00:29:47.83, start: 5510.798600, bitrate: 12742 kb/s
  Program 1
    Stream #0.0[0x1011], 206, 1/90000: Video: h264, yuv420p, 1280x720, 1001/60000, AR: 16:9, progressive, 59.96 fps, 59.94 tbr, 90k tbn, 119.88 tbc
    Stream #0.1[0x1100], 108, 1/90000: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, 5.1, s16, 384 kb/s
Unknown encoder 'AC-3'
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2015, 12:28 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,349
OK, thanks. Fixed and uploaded to GitHub.

We had code in there which would substitute FFMPEG names of codecs for SageTV names of codecs....and then when we invoked the transcoder, it would use that map in the reverse direction...and many of those should never go back in the reverse direction. (this was from a change we made on Fiber that added more formats to this list)
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:22 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 474
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narflex View Post
OK, thanks. Fixed and uploaded to GitHub.

We had code in there which would substitute FFMPEG names of codecs for SageTV names of codecs....and then when we invoked the transcoder, it would use that map in the reverse direction...and many of those should never go back in the reverse direction. (this was from a change we made on Fiber that added more formats to this list)
Guess that explains my failed conversion the other day as well. So is the solution just to replace the sage.jar with a newer version that includes your fix?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2015, 01:24 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
Guess that explains my failed conversion the other day as well. So is the solution just to replace the sage.jar with a newer version that includes your fix?
Yes, that will fix it. Just updated my copy of the source and rebuilt. Have a conversion going right now.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2015, 05:16 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Funny - I was just trying to do the first conversion since upgrading yesterday, and noticed it was failing instantly. Didn't get a change to look into it.. glad now I don't have to.. :-)
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-29-2015, 06:19 PM
sacrament055 sacrament055 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 474
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
Yes, that will fix it. Just updated my copy of the source and rebuilt. Have a conversion going right now.
Would you mind posting your updated sagetv.jar? Guess I'm going to have to set up my own build environment at some point so I don't have to keep asking.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-29-2015, 06:58 PM
jm9843 jm9843 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacrament055 View Post
Would you mind posting your updated sagetv.jar?
Check the link in my sig.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-05-2016, 08:21 PM
SageWizdom SageWizdom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: https://github.com/SageWizdom/SageConnect
Posts: 216
Did this fix make it back into the repo? I'm using the latest .deb from stuckless (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62422), and I'm seeing the exact same symptoms where the conversion fails instantly. I haven't turned on debugging yet to verify its the same, but that is next.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-05-2016, 08:31 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Quote:
Originally Posted by SageWizdom View Post
Did this fix make it back into the repo? I'm using the latest .deb from stuckless (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62422), and I'm seeing the exact same symptoms where the conversion fails instantly. I haven't turned on debugging yet to verify its the same, but that is next.
Yes, this fix was submitted to the repo a long time ago. What version of Sage.jar are you running?
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-06-2016, 12:33 PM
SageWizdom SageWizdom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: https://github.com/SageWizdom/SageConnect
Posts: 216
I'm running sage 9.0.4.220 (on Ubuntu Desktop 14.04.3

Quote:
FFmpeg version git-1d682b5, Copyright (c) 2000-2008 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
configuration: --disable-ffserver --disable-ffplay --enable-gpl --enable-pthreads --enable-nonfree --enable-libfaac --enable-libx264 --enable-libxvid --disable-devices --disable-demuxer=msnwc_tcp --enable-libfaad --extra-cflags=-I. -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faad2/include -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faac/include -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/x264 -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/xvidcore/src --extra-ldflags=-L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faac/libfaac/.libs -L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faad2/libfaad/.libs -L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/x264 -L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/xvidcore/build/generic/=build
libavutil version: 49.6.0
libavcodec version: 51.50.1
libavformat version: 52.7.0
libavdevice version: 52.0.0
built on Jan 30 2016 23:03:52, gcc: 4.8.4
usage: ffmpeg [[infile options] -i infile]... {[outfile options] outfile}...
Hyper fast Audio and Video encoder

It may be a different problem with the same symptoms.

I turned on the two debugging options previously noted and then...

In my original file I saw this
Quote:
Sat 2/6 13:25:47.839 [Ministry@540000c3] BAD transcode job data:java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Invalid transcode job source file!
After Stopping and restarting
Quote:
Sat 2/6 13:31:28.550 [1061380594@qtp-1293211520-7@3f4361f2] ::INFO: Groovy servlet initialized on groovy.util.GroovyScriptEngine@60b38ed.
Sat 2/6 13:31:43.560 [1061380594@qtp-1293211520-7@3f4361f2] src=(class sage.MediaFile) - MediaFile[id=514539 A[344690,344116,"Convoy",69070@0204.13:30,120,T] mask=TV host=sagetv-server encodedBy=PrimeNetEncoder 176-0 on sagetv-server:7000 WDCWDT3 format=MPEG2-TS 0:04:58 2067 kbps [#0 Video[MPEG2-Video 29.97003 fps 704x480 4:3 interlaced id=0100]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 192 kbps MAIN idx=1 id=0101 eng]] /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts, Seg0[Thu 2/4 13:30:00.014-Thu 2/4 15:30:00.002]]

Sat 2/6 13:32:25.960 [1061380594@qtp-1293211520-7@3f4361f2] src=(class sage.MediaFile) - MediaFile[id=514539 A[344690,344116,"Convoy",69070@0204.13:30,120,T] mask=TV host=sagetv-server encodedBy=PrimeNetEncoder 176-0 on sagetv-server:7000 WDCWDT3 format=MPEG2-TS 0:04:58 2067 kbps [#0 Video[MPEG2-Video 29.97003 fps 704x480 4:3 interlaced id=0100]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 192 kbps MAIN idx=1 id=0101 eng]] /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts, Seg0[Thu 2/4 13:30:00.014-Thu 2/4 15:30:00.002]]

Last edited by SageWizdom; 02-06-2016 at 12:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-06-2016, 12:52 PM
SageWizdom SageWizdom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: https://github.com/SageWizdom/SageConnect
Posts: 216
Better Log. I'm keep debugging, but in case someone takes a look.

Quote:
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.095 [168135858@qtp-1075669383-7@a058cb2] Added for transcoding:MediaFile[id=514539 A[344690,344116,"Convoy",69070@0204.13:30,120,T] mask=TV host=sagetv-server encodedBy=PrimeNetEncoder 176-0 on sagetv-server:7000 WDCWDT3 format=MPEG2-TS 0:04:58 2067 kbps [#0 Video[MPEG2-Video 29.97003 fps 704x480 4:3 interlaced id=0100]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 192 kbps MAIN idx=1 id=0101 eng]] /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts, Seg0[Thu 2/4 13:30:00.014-Thu 2/4 15:30:00.002]]
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.102 [Ministry@626ac85d] Initiating xcode for /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.134 [168135858@qtp-1075669383-7@a058cb2] Error loading Freetype Font; trying to load Java font instead; error=java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: sage.FreetypeFont.loadFreetypeLib0()J
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.160 [Ministry@626ac85d] Set Transcode format source=MPEG2-TS 0:04:58 2067 kbps [#0 Video[MPEG2-Video 29.97003 fps 704x480 4:3 interlaced id=0100]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 192 kbps MAIN idx=1 id=0101 eng]] dest=mp4 0:00:00 0 kbps [#0 Video[h264 29.97 fps 720x480 4:3 2500 kbps progressive]#1 Audio[aac 48000 Hz 2 channels 128 kbps]{CompressionDetails=-coder 0 -flags +loop -cmp +chroma -partitions +parti8x8+parti4x4+partp8x8+partb8x8 -me_method umh -subq 8 -me_range 16 -g 250 -keyint_min 25 -sc_threshold 40 -i_qfactor 0.71 -b_strategy 2 -qcomp 0.6 -qmin 10 -qmax 51 -qdiff 4 -bf 0 -refs 1 -directpred 3 -trellis 1 -flags2 -wpred-dct8x8 -wpredp 0 -rc_lookahead 50 -level 30 -maxrate 10000000 -bufsize 10000000}]
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.187 [Ministry@626ac85d] Using 3 threads for the transcoder
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.187 [Ministry@626ac85d] Automatically adding -deinterlace option to transcoding process
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.188 [Ministry@626ac85d] Executing xcoding process with args: [nice, /opt/sagetv/server/ffmpeg, -v, 3, -y, -threads, 2, -sn, -vsync, 1, -async, 100, -stdinctrl, -i, /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts, -threads, 3, -f, mp4, -vcodec, libx264, -b, 2500000, -s, 720x480, -r, 29.97, -aspect, 4:3, -acodec, libfaac, -ab, 128000, -ac, 2, -ar, 48000, -coder, 0, -flags, +loop, -cmp, +chroma, -partitions, +parti8x8+parti4x4+partp8x8+partb8x8, -me_method, umh, -subq, 8, -me_range, 16, -g, 250, -keyint_min, 25, -sc_threshold, 40, -i_qfactor, 0.71, -b_strategy, 2, -qcomp, 0.6, -qmin, 10, -qmax, 51, -qdiff, 4, -bf, 0, -refs, 1, -directpred, 3, -trellis, 1, -flags2, -wpred-dct8x8, -wpredp, 0, -rc_lookahead, 50, -level, 30, -maxrate, 10000000, -bufsize, 10000000, -deinterlace, /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.tmp]
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.256 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] FFmpeg version git-1d682b5, Copyright (c) 2000-2008 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.295 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] configuration: --disable-ffserver --disable-ffplay --enable-gpl --enable-pthreads --enable-nonfree --enable-libfaac --enable-libx264 --enable-libxvid --disable-devices --disable-demuxer=msnwc_tcp --enable-libfaad --extra-cflags=-I. -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faad2/include -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faac/include -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/x264 -I/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/xvidcore/src --extra-ldflags=-L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faac/libfaac/.libs -L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/faad2/libfaad/.libs -L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/x264 -L/vagrant/sagetv/third_party/codecs/xvidcore/build/generic/=build
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.295 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] libavutil version: 49.6.0
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.295 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] libavcodec version: 51.50.1
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.295 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] libavformat version: 52.7.0
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.297 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] libavdevice version: 52.0.0
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.297 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] built on Jan 30 2016 23:03:52, gcc: 4.8.4
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.298 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] Input #0, mpegts, from '/var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts':
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.298 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] Duration: 01:59:58.5, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 3666 kb/s
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.298 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] Program 1 Service01
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.298 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] Stream #0.0[0x100], 1/90000: Video: mpeg2video, yuv420p, 704x480, 1001/30000, AR: 4:3, interlaced, 15000 kb/s, 29.97 fps(r)
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.298 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] Stream #0.1[0x101](eng), 1/90000: Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, stereo, 192 kb/s
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.298 [XcodeStderrConsumer@6d8ae037] /opt/sagetv/server/ffmpeg: unrecognized option '-wpredp'
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.298 [Ministry@626ac85d] Ministry is waiting for 180 sec
Sat 2/6 13:54:24.508 [168135858@qtp-1075669383-7@a058cb2] DatePat=EEE, MMM d orgPat=EEEE, MMMM d, yyyy
Sat 2/6 13:54:25.289 [Ministry@626ac85d] Destroying old transcode process...
Sat 2/6 13:54:25.289 [Ministry@626ac85d] Destroyed!
Sat 2/6 13:54:25.290 [Ministry@626ac85d] Stderr consumer thread has terminated for xcoder
Sat 2/6 13:54:25.290 [Ministry@626ac85d] Ministry is waiting for 180 sec
Sat 2/6 13:54:27.203 [168135858@qtp-1075669383-7@a058cb2] src=(class sage.MediaFile) - MediaFile[id=514539 A[344690,344116,"Convoy",69070@0204.13:30,120,T] mask=TV host=sagetv-server encodedBy=PrimeNetEncoder 176-0 on sagetv-server:7000 WDCWDT3 format=MPEG2-TS 0:04:58 2067 kbps [#0 Video[MPEG2-Video 29.97003 fps 704x480 4:3 interlaced id=0100]#1 Audio[AC3 48000 Hz 2 channels 192 kbps MAIN idx=1 id=0101 eng]] /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts, Seg0[Thu 2/4 13:30:00.014-Thu 2/4 15:30:00.002]]
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-06-2016, 02:14 PM
SageWizdom SageWizdom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: https://github.com/SageWizdom/SageConnect
Posts: 216
It looks like it is having issue with two command line options:

-wpredp
-rc_lookahead

full command line.

Quote:
nice /opt/sagetv/server/ffmpeg -v 3 -y -threads 2 -sn -vsync 1 -async 100 -stdinctrl -i /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.ts -threads 3 -f mp4 -vcodec libx264 -b 2500000 -s 720x480 -r 29.97 -aspect 4:3 -acodec libfaac -ab 128000 -ac 2 -ar 48000 -coder 0 -flags +loop -cmp +chroma -partitions +parti8x8+parti4x4+partp8x8+partb8x8 -me_method umh -subq 8 -me_range 16 -g 250 -keyint_min 25 -sc_threshold 40 -i_qfactor 0.71 -b_strategy 2 -qcomp 0.6 -qmin 10 -qmax 51 -qdiff 4 -bf 0 -refs 1 -directpred 3 -trellis 1 -flags2 -wpred-dct8x8 -wpredp 0 -rc_lookahead 50 -level 30 -maxrate 10000000 -bufsize 10000000 -deinterlace /var/media/tv/Convoy-344690-0.tmp
This appears to be in the Sage.properties file. I've attempted shutting down sage, removing the text and restarting sage, but even having deleted the autobackup file, the two problem causing command lines options are re-added to the active Sage.properties file.

Quote:
transcoder/formats/AppleTV-High\ Quality=f\=mp4;MCompressionDetails\=-coder 0 -flags .....
What is very interesting to me is that if I use "-wpredp" as an argument, ffmpeg complains:
Quote:
./ffmpeg: missing argument for option '-wpredp'
but when I try "-wpredp 0", ffmpeg complains
Quote:
./ffmpeg: unrecognized option '-wpredp'

Last edited by SageWizdom; 02-06-2016 at 02:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-06-2016, 05:51 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
Yeah, this looks like a different problem specific to Linux. My main SageTV server is Windows. Conversion works fine on Windows. I attempted to run a conversion on my 32-bit Linux test system and it failed.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-06-2016, 07:34 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,514
Quote:
Originally Posted by SageWizdom View Post
What is very interesting to me is that if I use "-wpredp" as an argument, ffmpeg complains:


but when I try "-wpredp 0", ffmpeg complains
I looked at the argument handling in cmdutils.c and it seems there's code in there that always causes unknown arguments to be "renamed" to '-default' and to expect arguments. That's why it complains about no arguments until you add them, and then it complains about being unrecognized. Not sure why it's that way but at any rate, 'wpredp' is not an option in the current ffmpeg code in third_party/ffmpeg. I see where Ministry.java and FFMPEGTranscoder.java use this argument. Is this ffmpeg source code not the correct version?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-07-2016, 05:59 AM
SageWizdom SageWizdom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: https://github.com/SageWizdom/SageConnect
Posts: 216
I was thinking of writing a shim to sit in front of ffmpeg and filter out the two offending commands. I guess its time to also submit a bug. Thanks for helping track down the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-08-2016, 01:49 PM
Narflex's Avatar
Narflex Narflex is offline
Sage
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 6,349
Yeah...this is interesting. Apparently the FFMPEG we have in GitHub isn't the exact same one we had in the final V7 release. What I'm pretty sure happened is that we updated it further and we're using the updated version for the other things that use FFMPEG (like components in the extender, and also the Windows Demux DirectShow filter) but didn't end up recompiling the FFMPEG EXE as well (probably because the changes didn't fix any bugs there).

So this is why its out of sync regarding these options. I know I didn't come up with all those options myself...they were likely from some other examples I found online for x264 encoding options. Feel free to submit a code change that removes their usage...and ideally, also figure out if they need to be replaced by something else or not (but they'll likely be fine at their defaults).
__________________
Jeffrey Kardatzke
Google
Founder of SageTV
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video conversion BBCritical General Discussion 3 08-03-2011 01:41 PM
HD Video Conversion Problems in V7 Ted@TNT SageTV Software 1 01-27-2011 09:21 AM
Conversion/Compression Problems ethanreedy SageTV Software 3 01-05-2010 08:22 AM
h.264 conversion problems -- what gives? dblaine2 General Discussion 5 01-21-2007 10:46 AM
PSP Video Conversion Deadbolt SageTV Software 7 12-26-2006 06:40 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.