SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 01-18-2008, 01:10 AM
Sage User

Vista Aero Getting disabled

Anybody know how to fix this? I'm new to SageTV from BeyondTV... got Sage working great with my Hauppage 1800, but one big annoyance with Vista Aero:

1) Start SageTV works fine with Vista Aero enabled ...

2) If I start ANOTHER application that requires the user approval to continue, while SageTV is running, then SageTV will kick the Aero interface out and switch it to the "basic" scheme.

3) Exiting SageTV brings back the Aero interface.

Kindof annoying, considering Sage runs fine with Aero enabled on my system ... only when that UAC prompt hits, does it switch to basic.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Old 01-18-2008, 09:13 AM
Sage Icon

If it were me, I'd disable UAC and be done with it. Don't use it on my laptop, but DO on my desktop (I use my laptop for work, and I'm on it 2 or 3x as much as my desktop, so it's more annoying there). The only problem I have with Sage & Vista, if you use placeshifter, it drops out of Aero as well when you play a video.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gman90706 View Post
Anybody know how to fix this? I'm new to SageTV from BeyondTV... got Sage working great with my Hauppage 1800, but one big annoyance with Vista Aero:

1) Start SageTV works fine with Vista Aero enabled ...