SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 03-26-2008, 01:35 PM

Supports 2 TV capture cards?

Hi folks,

I am very new to SageTV. I am wondering if I can put 2 TV capture cards to a PC to run SageTV, thanks!

Billy
Old 03-26-2008, 01:41 PM
Administrator

Yes, SageTV supports using multiple tuners. There's a whole topic in the General forum currently asking people how many tuners they are using.

In a few cases, it depends on what the tuners are, so you may want to mention the tuenrs you want to use, if you already have them.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 03-26-2008, 01:46 PM

Cool! Would anyone please suggest me which SageTV and turner cards I should buy to build my own DVR. My PC is running WinXP and I am planning to put a second hard drive to store the TV shows, will it work?

Any input will help, thanks in advance!

Billy
Old 03-26-2008, 04:10 PM
Sage Icon

I have had good results with the Hauppauge cards. 150 and now a 1600. The setup is a little tricky, but once you get the blaster working, it all falls into place.
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Old 03-27-2008, 06:25 AM
Sage Expert