SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 11-14-2008, 05:58 PM
Sage Aficionado

Full Screen mode does not use whole screen

I am new to SageTV and just installed it.
My TV is a Mitsubishi 1080p DLP. When I run the SageTV UI on that screen in full screen mode, it fills the left 7/8 of the screen. There is a black border on the right side. I was able to re-size the UI to fit in the "active area" using the resizing controls in SageTV, but something is clearly not right.

The Windows desktop fills the whole HDTV screen. Even when SageTV is running full screen, I can see the mouse pointer when I move it in the black area at the right side.

What is causing this and how do I get SageTV to use the whole screen?

PS - I have a forum search question: How do I search for a phrase? When I enter "full screen" the forum search returns all threads containing either the word "full" or the word "screen".
Old 11-14-2008, 06:11 PM
Administrator

Is Windows set up using multiple monitors and one is wider than the other? Close or put SageTV to sleep in the system tray while its window is on the one where you wan to use it, then restart it or wake it frmo the system tray.

And, the forum search is fairly basic. Maybe one of these days we'll get around to trying its alternative search mode.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 11-14-2008, 07:46 PM
Sage Aficionado