SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2009, 08:52 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Sagemc_menu.xml Customization Question

I am using the Sagemc_menu.xml file to filter out my DVD's, Blu-ray discs, and videos using path filters. This is all working great. My question is... Can I add another line to each item that will change the title displayed while viewing each folder. It currently shows "My Videos" for each sub-group. I would like them to display "DVD", "Blu-ray", "Videos", etc. I attached my .xml file for reference.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagemc_menu.xml.txt (4.2 KB, 350 views)
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2009, 10:07 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Just edit the menu name through the Dynamic Menu options. Main Menu Options-Edit Menu Item-Rename. Make sure to save your changes afterward.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2009, 06:58 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Ger,
Thanks for the response. That doesn't do quite what I want. That only renames the menu item on the main screen (unless I'm doing something wrong, quite possible). What I am looking for is a means to change the title of menu while in the sub menu (My Videos Folder View) for each filter. I attached my main menu showing the custom menu items and then also my DVD menu with the title circled in red that I would like to change.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Main Menu.jpg (27.8 KB, 264 views)
File Type: jpg DVD Screen.jpg (52.1 KB, 268 views)
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2009, 07:54 AM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by razrsharpe View Post
Ger,
Thanks for the response. That doesn't do quite what I want. That only renames the menu item on the main screen (unless I'm doing something wrong, quite possible). What I am looking for is a means to change the title of menu while in the sub menu (My Videos Folder View) for each filter. I attached my main menu showing the custom menu items and then also my DVD menu with the title circled in red that I would like to change.

Thanks
Sorry. Now that I see what you are trying to do I believe that is hard coded in the STV and not available for modification from the menu.xml file.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2009, 08:28 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
that's what I just discovered too. I changed the STV to display a variable instead of being hardcoded (and can change it and have it update). Is there a way that I can set the variable in the sagemc_menu.xml file? Sorry I am new to java and do not know all the syntax, etc but am not scared of some debugging. I also was able to change it via a property item, so the menu.xml file could set that property item. However, I think this is less clean than setting a variable in the STV directly.
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer

Last edited by razrsharpe; 03-21-2009 at 01:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2009, 01:33 PM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
wowow, I was able to figure it out I added a global context to the xml file setting my variable "MenuTitle" to what I wanted it to display while in the sub menu. The attached Zip file has an STVi that imports into the latest SageMC (6.3.8b.12) and example code for how to change the sagemc_menu.xml file.

Example code for modifying the sagemc_menu.xml file (new line in bold, modify bold red to suit your needs). This only has an effect after importing the attached stvi and only works when displaying the FileSystem View. Also I noticed that when you are not viewing the file system view the filters do not work either.
Code:
        <internalScreenMenuItem icon="hover_my videos.png" screen="Video Library Folder View" title="Menu Title">
            <evalExpression>AddStaticContext("PathFilterExprs", new_java_util_ArrayList())</evalExpression>
            <evalExpression>java_util_List_add(PathFilterExprs, "\\\\Server\\share")</evalExpression>
            <evalExpression>AddStaticContext("PathFilterExcludes", false)</evalExpression>
            <evalExpression>AddGlobalContext("MenuTitle", "Menu Title")</evalExpression>
        </internalScreenMenuItem>
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DVD Screen with Title.jpg (53.3 KB, 488 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip CustomizableMenuTitle 090321.zip (1,015 Bytes, 219 views)
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer

Last edited by razrsharpe; 03-21-2009 at 01:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2009, 01:44 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Howell, MI
Posts: 9,203
Nice job.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-09-2009, 03:15 PM
dead_ferrets dead_ferrets is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 145
Thumbs up

Wow, just found this. Thanks, I've been looking for something like this!

Is it in the download section? I hope this handy little feature will find it's way into Ortus/Phoenix...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-11-2009, 07:20 AM
razrsharpe razrsharpe is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by dead_ferrets View Post
Wow, just found this. Thanks, I've been looking for something like this!

Is it in the download section? I hope this handy little feature will find it's way into Ortus/Phoenix...
its not in the download section because i really didnt mean for it to be "addon" persea... I was just asking for advice on how to implement something like this and figured it out so i posted it... in any event though glad you found it useful
__________________
Server 2003 r2 32bit, SageTV9 (finally!)
2x Dual HDHR (OTA), 1x HD-PVR (Comcast), 1x HDHR-3CC via SageDCT (Comcast)
2x HD300, 1x SageClient (Win10 Test/Development)
Check out TVExplorer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Main Menu Customization Question wayner SageMC Custom Interface 10 01-06-2009 02:04 PM
Stoopid newbie question - simple XML edit SageTV3.xml pseudonym SageTV Studio 3 08-12-2007 06:44 PM
Customization Question r3juilla SageTV Customizations 4 08-08-2006 08:16 PM
Customization Compatability Question mightyt SageTV Customizations 1 03-10-2005 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.