SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #161  
Old 06-08-2011, 01:33 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Not on the HD300. It did fix streaming for those files in placeshifter though. I'm not sure why it affected one and not the other.

Sound wasn't a problem on any official SageTV playback platform, only on my plugin.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 06-08-2011, 09:03 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Consolidating all the commands into this post...

Quote:
Originally Posted by peternm22 View Post
Here is the command line for Air Video:

Code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\AirVideoServer\ffmpeg.exe" --conversion-id d60b2d64-e739-4021-b493-f50e857bce43 --port-number 46631 -threads 4 -flags +loop -g 30 -keyint_min 1 -bf 0 -b_strategy 0 -flags2 -wpred-dct8x8 -cmp +chroma -deblockalpha 0 -deblockbeta 0 -refs 1 -coder 0 -me_range 16 -subq 5 -partitions +parti4x4+parti8x8+partp8x8 -trellis 0 -sc_threshold 40 -i_qfactor 0.71 -qcomp 0.6 -map 0.0:0.0 -map 0.1:0.1 -ss 0.0 -i D:\\Sage\\Recordings\\Mantracker-JustinandKyle-6044478-0.mpg -cropleft 0 -cropright 0 -croptop 0 -cropbottom 0 -s 480x360 -aspect 1.3333334 -y -f mpegts -vcodec libx264 -bufsize 512k -b 1200k -bt 1300k -qmax 48 -qmin 2 -r 25.0 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 192k -ar 48000 -ac 2 -
When using your streaming plugin though, SageTranscoder.exe and ffmpeg.exe don't show any command line options in Process Explorer. Hopefully you'll be able to compare the above to your streaming options, since I don't have a way of finding them (unless you can suggest something).

Thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by peternm22 View Post
Ask, and you shall receive:

Code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\AirVideoServer\ffmpeg.exe" --conversion-id 17ac3db3-bf76-46c6-923f-d34824ccfda7 --port-number 46631 -threads 4 -flags +loop -g 30 -keyint_min 1 -bf 0 -b_strategy 0 -flags2 -wpred-dct8x8 -cmp +chroma -deblockalpha 0 -deblockbeta 0 -refs 1 -coder 0 -me_range 16 -subq 5 -partitions +parti4x4+parti8x8+partp8x8 -trellis 0 -sc_threshold 40 -i_qfactor 0.71 -qcomp 0.6 -map 0.0:0.0 -map 0.1:0.1 -ss 0.0 -i "D:\\Sage\\Imports\\Music\\DVD\\Visual Karma 1\\VIDEO_TS\\VTS_02_2.VOB" -cropleft 0 -cropright 0 -croptop 0 -cropbottom 0 -s 480x360 -aspect 1.3333334 -y -f mpegts -vcodec libx264 -bufsize 512k -b 1200k -bt 1300k -qmax 48 -qmin 2 -r 25.0 -acodec libmp3lame -ab 192k -ar 48000 -ac 2 -
That is for a .vob file that I ripped from a DVD. I don't have any audio files setup for Air Video so I can't really help there.

Hope that helps you.
Here's a command I captured on my server. There are some differences. Some don't mean much, like the cropping values. Others might, I'd have to read up on them and experiment with them.

Code:
/opt/sagetv/server/ffmpeg -threads 4 -flags2 +fast -flags +loop -g 30 -keyint_min 1 -bf 0 -b_strategy 0 -flags2 -wpred-dct8x8 -cmp +chroma -deblockalpha 0 -deblockbeta 0 -refs 1 -coder 0 -me_range 16 -subq 5 -partitions +parti4x4+parti8x8+partp8x8 -trellis 0 -sc_threshold 40 -i_qfactor 0.71 -qcomp 0.6 -ss 0.0 -i /media/media/sagetv/recordingsx/LateNightWithJimmyFallon-11302312-0.mpg -s 640x360 -aspect 16:9 -y -f mpegts -async 1 -vcodec libx264 -level 30 -bufsize 512k -b 1200k -bt 1300k -qmax 48 -qmin 2 -r 29.97 -vol 1024 -acodec libfaac -ab 40k -ar 44100 -ac 2 -
Here's the ones I would start with. They're in my command but not AirVideo's:
Code:
-flags2 +fast
-async 1
-level 30
You can omit --conversion-id and --port-number. They are specific to AirVideo's ffmpeg build and don't impact the conversion.

If you want to help me out you can experiment with the different params and ffmpegs on one of your recordings and compare the results.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 06-08-2011, 09:11 PM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 709
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreichen View Post
If you want to help me out you can experiment with the different params and ffmpegs on one of your recordings and compare the results.
How can I set different params and ffmpegs with your plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 06-08-2011, 10:08 PM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Just run them from the command line, not the plugin. Replace the dash character at the end of the command with the output file name. Then play the resulting files in wmp, vlc, itunes, or whatever you prefer.
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 07-28-2011, 03:25 PM
dougbrose dougbrose is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 19
Trouble using streaming

Hi jreichen,

I am running Centos Linux x86_64 on a quad core AMD 64 computer. I used to have this running on my old i386 server. When I moved over I can get everything going, but I cannot see the movies. It is stuck on "Loading movies" on my iPad and iPhone iOS 4.2.9 (I am using this with TiSageTV) over WiFi. I have attached my logs and I installed libfaac0. Thank you for any help.

Thank you,

Doug
Attached Files
File Type: zip logs.zip (13.0 KB, 153 views)
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 07-28-2011, 03:39 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougbrose View Post
I have attached my logs and I installed libfaac0.
Jetty is definitely choking on the stream, like it's not finding the video file under Linux or something:

Code:
Thu 7/28 16:55:27.957 [1586585233@qtp-1820224638-5@5e915e91] ::WARN:  Null Message
Thu 7/28 16:55:27.957 [1586585233@qtp-1820224638-5@5e915e91] org.mortbay.jetty.EofException
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 07-28-2011, 04:00 PM
dougbrose dougbrose is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 19
Hi Fonceur,

Thanks for a great iOS app. Is it possible I am getting this issue because I am running the IBM JRE?

Thank you,

Doug
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 07-28-2011, 04:07 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougbrose View Post
Is it possible I am getting this issue because I am running the IBM JRE?
Maybe you'll need to figure out the ffmpeg command line that the iOS streaming plugin is trying to use and find your way from there. It's possible that ffmpeg didn't properly install because it's missing something in that IBM JRE...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 07-28-2011, 04:12 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougbrose View Post
Is it possible I am getting this issue because I am running the IBM JRE?
If you have another PC/laptop, try using a placeshifter client on it and see if the streaming/playback works, that should be a good test for ffmpeg...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 07-28-2011, 05:24 PM
dougbrose dougbrose is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 19
Hi Fonceur,

Yes, I can run the placeshifter on my mac. One of the reasons I switched to the IBM JRE is that I thought the quality of playback I was getting from ffmpeg was better. I am not sure where I am getting the IOException?

Thank you,

Doug
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 08-08-2011, 08:29 AM
jreichen's Avatar
jreichen jreichen is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougbrose View Post
Hi jreichen,

I am running Centos Linux x86_64 on a quad core AMD 64 computer. I used to have this running on my old i386 server. When I moved over I can get everything going, but I cannot see the movies. It is stuck on "Loading movies" on my iPad and iPhone iOS 4.2.9 (I am using this with TiSageTV) over WiFi. I have attached my logs and I installed libfaac0. Thank you for any help.

Thank you,

Doug
The log only has the generic exception coming from Jetty saying the pipe is broken. It looks like your logging level is only at INFO. Can you turn on Jetty's verbose logging and send those logs? The instructions for doing that are in the first post of this thread.

Jason
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 760 Quad, Gigabyte GA-H57M-USB3, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte GeForce 210, 120GB SSD (OS), 1TB SATA, HD HomeRun.
Extender: STP-HD300, Harmony 550 Remote,
Netgear MCA1001 Ethernet over Coax.
SageTV: SageTV Server 7.1.8 on Ubuntu Linux 11.04, SageTV Placeshifter for Mac 6.6.2, SageTV Client 7.0.15 for Windows, Linux Placeshifter 7.1.8 on Server and Client
, Java 1.6.
Plugins: Jetty, Nielm's Web Server, Mobile Web Interface.

Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 08-17-2011, 02:10 PM
dougbrose dougbrose is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 19
Hi Jason,

Ok I see. I enabled the wrong sagetv debug log. Thank you for looking at this.

Thank you,

Doug
Attached Files
File Type: zip Second_Try.zip (54.0 KB, 135 views)
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 08-17-2011, 02:19 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougbrose View Post
Ok I see. I enabled the wrong sagetv debug log.
Seems like the jetty web server under Linux is missing a lot of the functionality, the log is full of missing methods/fields for the org.mortbay stuff... No wonder it's not working...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 10-09-2011, 03:02 PM
CptKirk CptKirk is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 268
HP Touchpad Streaming Problem

- Description of the problem

Just installed this addon today and got it working great on my iPhone 4. I then tried to use it on my HP Touchpad. When I get to the screen where it shows the picture of the videos first frame (on the iPhone it has a 'Play' triangle over it) and touch the picture, the HP Touchpad opens a bar on the right side of the screen where it wants to download the live stream. Clicking on the HP Touchpad download button does nothing.

HP_Touchpad.zip attached with log files and a picture I took of the screen.

(Note: for some odd reason the times in the jetty log are off by 5 hours. I did this shortly after 3PM (15:00 hours). The SageTV log file shows the proper time, but the jetty log is at 8PM (20:00 hours).

- CPU

Intel Core i7 Q820, 8G system memory

- SageTV server operating system

Windows 7 64bit

- Wireless Connection (WiFi G/N or 3G)

WiFi N

- Type of device (iPhone, iPod touch, iPad)

HP Touchpad

- iOS Version

WebOS v3.0.2
Attached Files
File Type: zip HP_Touchpad.zip (474.1 KB, 111 views)
__________________
SageTV running on: Win10 21H2
SageTV 9.2.6.976 (64 bit)
Java 1.8.0 311 (64 bit)
OpenDCT 0.5.32 (64 bit)
Clients: HD300 (x2)
HDHR3-CC Prime 20220822 (Comcast CableCard) - 3 Tuners
HDFX-4K Flex 20220822 (OTA) - 4 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 10-09-2011, 03:53 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by CptKirk View Post
Clicking on the HP Touchpad download button does nothing.
For one thing, the iOS streaming plugin denies streaming for unrecognized user-agents (i.e. web browser or apps), so that's likely the issue on the Touchpad...

Second thing, I doubt that WebOS has native support for Apple's HTTP Live Streaming...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 11-01-2011, 07:17 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by CptKirk View Post
I then tried to use it on my HP Touchpad.
Try with the latest version of the iOS streaming plugin, the TouchPad is no longer blocked...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 11-02-2011, 10:34 AM
bond00 bond00 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 36
Sorry in advance if this is a stupid/obvious question...but why not convert the video to H.264 and use HTML5 so any compliant browser can watch the streaming video? I think most mobile browsers support HTML5 <video> tag and have codecs for H.264 as well. Again...sorry if the answer is obvious.
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 11-02-2011, 10:41 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
I have used a few of the tools (Mobile Web, TiSageTV, AirVideo) that allow you to stream Sage to mobile devices and I have found that H.264 files, at least the ones from my HD-PVR, never seem to stream as well as MPEG files. That may be because they are in HD but I don't know that this is the only problem.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 11-02-2011, 10:52 AM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
The streaming plugin is already using H.264... As for HTML5, I would think that is something for the web server itself, not for the iOS streaming plugin...

As for the HD-PVR files, a lot of applications are having problems with those too.
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 11-11-2011, 12:42 PM
Fonceur's Avatar
Fonceur Fonceur is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: DDO, QC
Posts: 1,915
So has anyone updated to 1.3 and noticed any differences, good or bad? I'm guessing I would have heard something if I had broken it...
__________________
SageTCPServer (2.3.5): Open source TCP interface to the SageTV API
MLSageTV (3.1.8)/Sage Media Server (1.13): SageTV plugin for MainLobby/CQC
TaSageTV (2.58)/TaSTVRemote (1.14): Monitor/control SageTV with an Android device
TbSageTV (1.02)/STVRemote (1.11): Monitor/control SageTV with a PlayBook 2
TiSageTV (1.64)/TiSTVRemote (1.09): Monitor/control SageTV with an iPhone/iPod/iPad
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface Version 2 jreichen SageTV v7 Customizations 411 02-28-2021 10:05 PM
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
FAQ: Mobile Web Interface V2 iOS Streaming jreichen SageTV v7 Customizations 3 11-07-2010 08:28 PM
Wanted: Developer for Web Interface Mobile Brent SageTV Customizations 249 02-09-2009 11:21 PM
Web User Interface + Secure = Broken Streaming Function jmoney579 SageTV Customizations 1 05-28-2008 01:51 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.