SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-24-2011, 06:10 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
Regarding the folders view - stuck less did help with this in a post. What I meant is to have a folders view that doesn't require editing and works very much like the SageMC folders view, or even the default UI folders view.
I guess I'm a little confused. The "Sage Video Imports (Combined)" appears to be the same as the "Folder" view on the default sagetv setup (at least it does on my setup). Should we rename it to "Folders"?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-24-2011, 06:38 PM
wrems's Avatar
wrems wrems is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 1,332
A few of the things I would really like to see:
- Recently played content
- Option to display SxxExx in title or other visibly appealing location, itís probably there and I just donít know it
- A way to resume where one left off in a series. Basically, a Play Next feature rather than scrolling and finding the next episode to watch.

Iíll think of more Iím sure

BTW, super job on this. I donít even know that Iím using beta. The things Iíve come across are very trivial. I keep trying to remind myself that this is beta and it makes me look forward to every release because I know itís only going to keep getting better and better.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-24-2011, 07:43 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
I guess I'm a little confused. The "Sage Video Imports (Combined)" appears to be the same as the "Folder" view on the default sagetv setup (at least it does on my setup). Should we rename it to "Folders"?
I am away from home for the next week and don't have access to my Sage system until I return but my recollection was that Sage Video Imports was not directly accessible in the menu structure and would therefore not work so well for the wife and kids. Can you get to this directly from the Videos or Movies part of the main menu?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-24-2011, 08:49 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
I am away from home for the next week and don't have access to my Sage system until I return but my recollection was that Sage Video Imports was not directly accessible in the menu structure and would therefore not work so well for the wife and kids. Can you get to this directly from the Videos or Movies part of the main menu?
I see, you want it to show up in the Menus and not just from the available views. I have it linking from Menus but I manually updated my menu to include it.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-26-2011, 03:19 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-26-2011, 04:31 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
That's purdy.

Nice job Brian!
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-26-2011, 04:49 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Looks nice - can I suggest the option of Fanart BGs just like in SageMC?
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-26-2011, 05:48 PM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
Looks nice - can I suggest the option of Fanart BGs just like in SageMC?
You already did

Here are the full slate of options available currently on the EPG:



__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-27-2011, 03:15 AM
Gustovier Gustovier is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 460
Outstanding!!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-27-2011, 08:50 AM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
Beautiful!!!

When is 3.10 coming :-D
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 03-27-2011, 12:23 PM
Gustovier Gustovier is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiX64 View Post
Beautiful!!!

When is 3.10 coming :-D
Yah I got a bad itch for something new now it doesn't have to be perfect that's why us beta testers are here, we're also here to help ya early in the dev cycle so you don't have to go back redo things or dev it flexible enough to accommodate future enhancements at a different part in time. (trying to apply my day job Proj mgmt skills here, plus a tad of begging..lol)
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03-27-2011, 01:48 PM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
HAHA!

i like your style
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:53 AM
OneOfMany OneOfMany is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 374
Looks great. Love the options, especially the channel # visible w/logo. Of course, background fanart is always good.

I'm with Gustovier on a new beta, we've been teased far too long

Grant

Last edited by OneOfMany; 03-28-2011 at 08:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03-28-2011, 11:16 AM
Gustovier Gustovier is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by OneOfMany View Post
Looks great. Love the options, especially the channel # visible w/logo. Of course, background fanart is always good.

I'm with Gustovier on a new beta, we've been teased far too long

Grant
If you do the fan art background please let that just be an option cause I like being able to see what I'm currently watching In the background. That wouldn't be possible with fannart(might slow things down too)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03-28-2011, 02:51 PM
PiX64's Avatar
PiX64 PiX64 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,991
unless of course they were able to finagle it so that

if (!watching file) {
Show background fanart.
}



that way if would show the background IFF there is no media playing...
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 03-30-2011, 06:01 AM
RedCoat999's Avatar
RedCoat999 RedCoat999 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 371
When Sage wants to switch channel and no available tuner, it asks me to "Do nothing" or "Watch new one and stop recording current one".

It is almost impossible to read that message because it displays the text only, with no background on the message to hide stuff behind it, so i would like to have that fixed please.
__________________
Happy Sage customer since 2003

Proud owner of a HD200 connected to a 47" LCD. Loving Sage 7 and Phoenix
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03-30-2011, 06:15 AM
bialio's Avatar
bialio bialio is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 3,445
It's an eye sight improvement program built into Phoenix.

And you need more tuners.

And it's fixed in the next release.
__________________
PHOENIX 3 is here!
Server : Linux V9, Clients : Win10 and Nvidia Shield Android Miniclient
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 03-30-2011, 06:25 AM
RedCoat999's Avatar
RedCoat999 RedCoat999 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
And you need more tuners.
Surfing for one right now! My current setup is limited for signal quality (using powerline ethernet - not good enough - too much packet loss) - would like to switch to wireless, but do not know if dual band wirelessN is enough for four channels/streams from HDHR's to my computer....
__________________
Happy Sage customer since 2003

Proud owner of a HD200 connected to a 47" LCD. Loving Sage 7 and Phoenix
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03-30-2011, 01:50 PM
Gustovier Gustovier is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by bialio View Post
It's an eye sight improvement program built into Phoenix.

And you need more tuners.

And it's fixed in the next release.
New release this Friday? Alright then! I need something to plan my weekend around! (in my perfect world anyways)
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:08 AM
Gustovier Gustovier is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 460
Did i scare everybody away? I was joking
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD300, got it but they changed something important to me Hunter69 SageTV Media Extender 12 09-24-2010 08:44 PM
Missing Playlist Functionality / Bugs? Brett SageTV Beta Test Software 1 04-24-2004 10:59 AM
Important Feature request in my mind. ToxMox SageTV Beta Test Software 13 03-05-2004 08:01 AM
FYI With Sage V2 Sleep - IMPORTANT phenixdragon SageTV Beta Test Software 2 01-26-2004 07:39 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.