SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Old 04-11-2011, 02:03 PM
SageTVaholic

Changing Movies to TV shows

I have tons of imported Kids' shows in my Video Library. For several years I have used the Folder view in SageMC to access them. But I want to switch over to the Sage 7 UI (I have been running SageMC under Sage 7 for 9 months or so) using the Diamond UI Enhancements or maybe even the Phoenix or Ortus UIs if I (and more importnatly the rest of the family) likes them.

The bulk of the content that I have is TV shows but there are also DVD rips as well. I want everything to show up in one view in SageTV (I plan to use Recorded TV changing one of the views to be called Kids' Shows) to make it easier to find the content - so when you go into TV>Recorded TV>Kids Shows you will see all Kids' content - you don't have to go to the Movies (or Videos) Main Menu item to see some content.

Where I am having trouble is where I want to organize the content like a TV series but it isn't really TV. Currently much of this content has been read into Sage with the help of BMT and has metadata and Fanart. But this Fanart has everything classified with a Mediatype of Movie and I need to change it all to TV to fit into my new paradigm.