SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Phoenix
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Phoenix This forum is for discussing the user-created Phoenix custom interface for SageTV.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2011, 10:14 AM
dflachbart dflachbart is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brookfield, CT
Posts: 2,743
Linking default STV menus into Phoenix

I found that thanks to the awesomeness of Phoenix's menu framework you can easily link to a lot of default STV menus without having to write any Studio code.

Here's an example for linking to the 'Show Editorials' menu:

Code:
      <fragment parentMenu="phoenix.menu.lz.tv" insertBefore="phoenix.menu.lz.tvseasons">
            <menuItem label="TV Show Editorials" name="show_editorials" visible="true">
            	<description>TV Show Editorials</description>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gCurCustomSTVFilePath", GetCurrentSTVFile())</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVWithoutConfirm", true)</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gTargetMenuName", "TV Show Highlight List")</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVOnHome", true)</eval>
            	<eval>LoadSTVFile(GetDefaultSTVFile())</eval>
                <screen name="Phoenix Universal Media Browser" />
            </menuItem>
      </fragment>
And here's another one to link to Malore's Upcoming Movies:

Code:
      <fragment parentMenu="phoenix.menu.lz.tv" insertBefore="phoenix.menu.lz.tvseasons">
            <menuItem label="TV Premieres" name="premieres" visible="true">
            	<description>TV Premieres</description>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gCurCustomSTVFilePath", GetCurrentSTVFile())</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVWithoutConfirm", true)</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gTargetMenuName", "Xtra: Multimenu by malore")</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVOnHome", true)</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("Function", "xUpcomingMovies")</eval>
            	<eval>LoadSTVFile(GetDefaultSTVFile())</eval>
                <screen name="Phoenix Universal Media Browser" />
            </menuItem>
      </fragment>
or Malore's "Premieres / Finals" :

Code:
      <fragment parentMenu="phoenix.menu.lz.tv" insertBefore="phoenix.menu.lz.tvseasons">
            <menuItem label="TV Premieres / Finals" name="premieres" visible="true">
            	<description>TV Premieres / Finals</description>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gCurCustomSTVFilePath", GetCurrentSTVFile())</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVWithoutConfirm", true)</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gTargetMenuName", "Xtra: Multimenu by malore")</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVOnHome", true)</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("Function", "xSpecialAirings")</eval>
            	<eval>LoadSTVFile(GetDefaultSTVFile())</eval>
                <screen name="Phoenix Universal Media Browser" />
            </menuItem>
      </fragment>
Note that in some menus (e.g. Show Editorials) you can get back to Phoenix by simply using the 'Left Arrow' button, whereas for others (e.g. Malore menus) you have to use the 'Home' button.


Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2011, 04:50 PM
crusing crusing is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kennewick, WA
Posts: 160
Myself and a few others would love a link to the default file browser if you can figure that out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2011, 06:25 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
How do you add this code and does it show another menu option to get that feature?
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2011, 07:25 PM
dflachbart dflachbart is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brookfield, CT
Posts: 2,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by crusing View Post
Myself and a few others would love a link to the default file browser if you can figure that out.
Try this:

Code:
   <fragment parentMenu="phoenix.menu.lz.videos" insertBefore="phoenix.menu.lz.videos.conversions">
      <menuItem label="File Browser" name="file_browser" visible="true">
         <description>File Browser</description>
         <eval>AddGlobalContext("gCurCustomSTVFilePath", GetCurrentSTVFile())</eval>
         <eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVWithoutConfirm", true)</eval>
         <eval>AddGlobalContext("gTargetMenuName", "Browser - Files")</eval>
         <eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVOnHome", true)</eval>
         <eval>LoadSTVFile(GetDefaultSTVFile())</eval>
         <screen name="Phoenix Universal Media Browser" />
      </menuItem>			            
   </fragment>

Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-02-2011, 07:35 PM
dflachbart dflachbart is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brookfield, CT
Posts: 2,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnadeau View Post
How do you add this code and does it show another menu option to get that feature?
Just create a file (e.g. mymenus.xml) in SageTV\userdata\Phoenix\Menus with the following structure:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE menus SYSTEM "menus.dtd"[]>

<menus>
      <fragment ...>

      </fragment>
      
      <fragment ...>

      </fragment>

</menus>
Based on your choice for the 'parentMenu' and 'insertBefore' fields (check out the default menu file LandingMenu.xml in SageTV\STVs\Phoenix\Menus for possible values) this will insert a new menu item into one of the existing menus. You can then enable and position it manually by going into Landing Zone Options / Customize Landing Zone


Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2011, 10:35 PM
crusing crusing is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kennewick, WA
Posts: 160


Thanks! That works great.

Last edited by crusing; 07-02-2011 at 11:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2011, 04:46 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
Would it be possible for you to display the complete contents if the xml menu file to show the Malore upcoming movies menu?

I also dont have a menus folder under userdata\pheonix\. do I need to create this folder?
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-03-2011, 06:10 PM
dflachbart dflachbart is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brookfield, CT
Posts: 2,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by rnadeau View Post
Would it be possible for you to display the complete contents if the xml menu file to show the Malore upcoming movies menu?

I also dont have a menus folder under userdata\pheonix\. do I need to create this folder?
Here's a full menu xml that will add the Malore 'Upcoming Movies' to the TV Landing Zone menu:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE menus SYSTEM "menus.dtd"[]>

<menus>
      <fragment parentMenu="phoenix.menu.lz.tv" insertBefore="phoenix.menu.lz.tvseasons">
            <menuItem label="Upcoming Movies" name="upcoming_movies" visible="true">
            	<description>Upcoming Movies (Malore)</description>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gCurCustomSTVFilePath", GetCurrentSTVFile())</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVWithoutConfirm", true)</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gTargetMenuName", "Xtra: Multimenu by malore")</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("gReloadCustomSTVOnHome", true)</eval>
            	<eval>AddGlobalContext("Function", "xUpcomingMovies")</eval>
            	<eval>LoadSTVFile(GetDefaultSTVFile())</eval>
              <screen name="Phoenix Universal Media Browser" />
            </menuItem>
      </fragment>
</menus>
And yes, if the directory 'Menus' doesn't exist in userdata\Phoenix, just create it. Then copy the above contents into a file with the extension ".xml", e.g. mymenus.xml, and select 'Reload Menus, Views', Config' from the landing zone options menu.


Dirk
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-03-2011, 06:45 PM
rnadeau's Avatar
rnadeau rnadeau is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 500
Thanks! dflachbart
__________________
Sage Tv Server-Amd 4200FX quad core, Asus Nvidia EN610 Hdmi out , 8 Gig Ram ,(3) HVR-1800, 3.5 terrabyte storage, Windows 8 Pro on sage 9.09 system . Media Server- 6 Terabytes on 5 drives, Amd x2 6000 8 useable gig ram on win 7 32 bit media server.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STVi Plugin: Phoenix Fanart for Malore Menus tmiranda SageTV v7 Customizations 29 11-28-2015 01:28 PM
Which UI should I use with SageTV7? MC, default, wait for Ortus or Phoenix? wayner SageTV Beta Test Software 11 07-28-2010 08:58 PM
STV Import: Phoenix Fanart for the Default STV tmiranda SageTV Customizations 83 04-25-2010 04:39 AM
Phoenix Fanart for the Default STV notification thread tmiranda Customization Announcements 5 02-20-2010 04:40 AM
Any way to replace dated SageMC Music and Pictures menus with newer default STV ones? mkanet SageMC Custom Interface 1 04-09-2009 09:04 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.