SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Github Development
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Github Development Discussion related to SageTV Open Source Development. Use this forum for development topics about the Open Source versions of SageTV, hosted on Github.

Old 11-23-2016, 09:24 AM
Sage User

Angry live tv freeze at end of show HELP!!!

I have been using SageTv since 2007. I recently upgraded to V9 and have a problem with live tv shows freezing when a show ends and another begins.

The time bar at the bottom of the screen keeps going, even though the picture and sound have frozen. I have to stop playback, go into the guide and choose the program to start watching again.

I've changed the seeker fastmux to false and also changed the videoframe safe switch to false, same problem.

Windows 8.1
Core I3 processor
Radeon R7 240 video card
USB 8275 device for ATSC channels
Hauppauge HDPVR for satellite channels.

Basically the same setup as with V7. I have uninstalled/reinstalled V9, performed a complete OS rebuild.

This happens with OTA digital channels using the USB tuner as well as the satellite channels which are directv using the HDPVR.

It's got me stumped.
Old 11-23-2016, 11:55 AM
Sage Aficionado

See if the suggestions in this thread resolve the problem. Good luck
Old 11-26-2016, 06:23 PM
Sage User

Tried seeker fast mux true and false

Tried videoframe safe both true and false.

Still having the same problem.

mpeg 2 decoder is Microsoft DTV DVD decoder

H.264 decoder is same as mpeg 2 decoder

audio decoders are both AC3 Filter.
Old 11-27-2016, 07:14 PM
Sage

Can you post the SageTV log file from when you reproduce the problem? Also post your Sage.properties file.
Old 11-29-2016, 01:34 PM
Sage User

Properties and debug log attached.