SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Batch Metadata Tools
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Batch Metadata Tools This forums is for discussing the user-created Batch Metadata Tools for SageTV.

Old 09-16-2009, 06:56 PM
Sage User

Can't Get my BMT 3.1 Install off the Ground

Good evening,

I am new to the BMT and am trying to get all of the components installed and functioning properly. I seem to be having problems with the web UI piece as I have the BMT 3.1 STVi imported and I see the Fanart / Metadata option in the Setup.

Here is what I have done:

1. I downloaded and extracted Jetty 1.6 to my SageTV\SageTV directory.
2. I edited the JettyStarter.properties by entering a custom port
3. I modified the sage.properties file by entering "sagex.jetty.starter.Main" as well as the two additional parameters:

Code:
mediafile_metadata_parser_plugins=org.jdna.sage.MetadataUpdaterPlugin 
custom_metadata_properties=MediaProviderDataID;MediaTitle;MediaType;OriginalAirDate;EpisodeTitle;EpisodeNumber;SeasonNumber;DiscNumber;UserRating
I save and restart and when I attempt to access the web UI from the SageTV machine (http://localhost:8500/bmt/) I receive the following:

Directory: /bmt/

WEB-INF - bytes Sep 16, 2009 8:21:50 PM

Clicking the WEB-INF link simply gives me an HTTP ERROR 404 with "Problem accessing /bmt/WEB-INF/. Reason: NOT_FOUND

At the bottom it reads, "Powered by Jetty://" so I know that the engine is running, I just can't understand what step(s) I might have missed to cause this behavior.

Those of you who are intimate with this setup, I would appreciate any guidance as I have attempted to re-install this tonight six times with the same results.

Thank you in advance,
Erik
Old 09-16-2009, 11:30 PM
Sage Advanced User

Quote:
Originally Posted by ErikM View Post
Good evening,