SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 04-24-2008, 12:12 PM
Sage User

Rookie question - display problems

I'm really new at the HTPC thing. I have a computer with the Core 2 quad processor running at 2.4 Ghz., 4 gig of RAM and a Hauppauge 1600 tuner card. I have two monitors, 1 is a 20" CRT and the other is a 22" wide screen digital flat panel display. I installed the video card and updated the drivers from the Hauppauge website. WinTV runs great but the features suck. I installed the trial version of SageTV and went through the install wizard and set the video corners, but for some reason the display was cut off even at this point in the install. I managed to adjust the screen to allow me to view an entire window but the image is only about 14 inches across instead of filling the 22 inch wide screen. I've changed between 4:3 and 16:9 settings, switched the "fill screen and "window" options and then tried to adjust the display on the 128MB NVIDIA GeForce 8300GS graphics card, but nothing I do eliminates the black bands on all sides of the video. I tried to move the window to the smaller monitor but it didn't make any difference - the problem occurs on BOTH monitors. At this point I've tried everything I can think of. Anyone here have a similar problem?

I'm sure this just something stupid I've overlooked, but I haven't been able to figure it out. Any help you guys can offer would be greatly appreciated!!
Old 04-24-2008, 12:43 PM
Sage Icon