SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-19-2016, 06:12 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,209
If you have Pro or better, you can set it to the same as Window 7, just have to use a group policy. Crud, I can't find the link. All 3 of my "servers" act just like Windows 7, in that they download the update, tell me there is an update, and then do nothing until I tell it to install them.

There is also a way to disable a single update. I do have the link for that:
http://www.howtogeek.com/224471/how-...Speed=noscript
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 12TB, HDHomerun Prime, HDHR, Colossus (Playback - HD-200)
Server #2= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 2TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-20-2016, 01:38 PM
phelme's Avatar
phelme phelme is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,151
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
If anyone using either or BOTH a Hauppauge Colossus and/or HD PVR first revision, and you've upgraded successfully to Windows 10, can you post your story of either success or failure?
my original HD-PVR is working fine too.

I got caught in the Windows 10 update issue that you may have heard about (it was a topic on the latest Windows Weekly). I arrived back from a snowboard trip about 10 days ago to find my Sage sever had upgraded to 10 from 8.1 and I never clicked OK to the update nags. Apparently I'm not alone with this occurrence.

Anyway, luckily the only issue I had with Win 10 was my network encoding PC (which is still on XP) was now constantly timing out when a recording started. So I changed a couple of the encoder timing checks in the main server's properties to wait a bit longer and that fixed it.

Last edited by phelme; 03-20-2016 at 01:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-21-2016, 11:35 AM
andre5006 andre5006 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: 19141
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
is anyone using 1394, Firewire channel changing with W10?
Yes, SageChannel - only problem was that W10 appears to have found a driver for my STB (Motorola QIP7100)rather then the generic (pace?) driver. Installed that driver and all is well. I use it with a Colossus card.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-21-2016, 08:12 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is online now
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by andre5006 View Post
Yes, SageChannel - only problem was that W10 appears to have found a driver for my STB (Motorola QIP7100)rather then the generic (pace?) driver. Installed that driver and all is well. I use it with a Colossus card.
where's that driver located, so I remember to back it up.
thanks
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 sharing problems tvmaster2 General Discussion 3 11-13-2010 10:32 PM
Problems with USB DVB-T and Windows 7 simonk1969 SageTV Beta Test Software 0 05-27-2010 02:29 PM
HD problems with Windows 7 dvd_maniac Hardware Support 2 10-21-2009 10:31 AM
Windows XP MCE 2005 and Simple File Sharing to Windows XP problem perfessor101 SageTV Software 1 01-14-2007 10:52 AM
Windows XP SP2 problems ldavis SageTV Software 6 09-23-2004 12:58 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.